SECS 8 Week 4 || The Mental Health of a Content Creator || by @waqarahmadshah

The mental health of a content creator.png

Designed in Canva


Greetings everyone! I hope you are all doing well and enjoying your life. I request all of you to pray for our country Pakistan as we experienced a severe earthquake yesterday. May everyone be safe and sound.


teenage-girl-with-praying-peace-hope-dreams-concept.jpg

Image by jcomp on Freepik


I was a bit busy today but I am participating in this contest only because of @patjewell’s invitation. I couldn’t reject her invitation as I have a lot of respect for her in my heart. 😊


How do you feel when creating content? Is it a pleasant experience for you or, on the contrary, does it generate anxiety and discouragement?


I have always had a passion for writing but I was always afraid of what people would say after reading my article. My English wasn’t very good but I worked hard to improve it. I want to clarify that content creation has nothing to do with the English language. You can write in any language but since English is an international language, you cannot ignore its importance.

Speaking for myself, I have always been looking for a platform where people would appreciate my content and Steemit has solved this issue for me. Here, I have met people who have guided me and thanks to their guidance, I can now express my feelings openly. So yes, content creation is now a source of happiness for me. When I start writing in flow and start typing on the keyboard, I just keep writing. Sometimes even I am surprised that it was written by me. 😅

I also want to mention that content creation wasn’t a pleasant experience for me at first and it used to frustrate me when I couldn’t figure out what to write next. But then I started working on it and watched some videos on article writing and did research on Youtube. I also learned the use of some writing assistant tools. It took me quite some time but eventually, I improved myself a lot. As a result, now I am participating in Steemit engagement challenges too. Initially, I was afraid of competing with such good writers in these challenges but now this fear has gone away and now I am posting in different communities and enjoying Steemit.


Have you ever felt mentally exhausted by generating content on a daily basis? Tell us about your experience.


20827908_Stressed millennial guy studying before college exams.jpg

Image by pch.vector on Freepik


No matter what profession you are in, stress is always present. I am not ready to accept that there is any profession where stress does not exist. In my opinion, when your livelihood is tied to a profession, stress naturally comes with it. Speaking for myself, when I first joined Steemit, I had the dream of just posting and earning money. But after spending some time here, I realized that Steemit is more than just a platform to earn money. I started interacting with people from different countries on Steemit and made some good friends.

In the current scenario, I can say that I no longer feel mentally exhausted from creating content on a daily basis because my dream is no longer just to earn money but also to increase my reputation, make new friends and learn about new things and cultures.

I recently graduated from university and don’t have a job yet. Given the economic and political conditions in our country, it may take some time for me to find one but I am trying and have full faith in Allah that He will provide me with something better. My plan is to invest some of my earnings on Steemit as soon as I get a job because now I cannot live without Steemit and want to grow on this platform. 🙂


What do you feel when your content is not valued as you expect it to be? Does this affect you mentally?


This is a great question that has been included in this contest. At first, I didn’t know much about things and I complained in some comments and posts that my post was good but it didn’t get a booming vote and someone else’s post was so short but still got support from Sc01. I used to get frustrated seeing all this. But now I realize that I was wrong. Success doesn’t come easily and you have to struggle for it. You have to give your best in every article to get noticed by the curators. Now whether or not I get support on a post doesn’t matter much to me. However, what makes me happy now is seeing different people commenting on my posts. It makes me happy that people have started giving feedback on my posts and this appreciation means a lot to me. 😊


What would be your recommendations for a content creator to keep a healthy mind?


I would advise Steemians here to use Steemit not just for the purpose of earning but also as a source of enjoyment. If your main purpose is earning, you will ultimately become frustrated if you don’t receive support which can be harmful to your mental health. Secondly, let go of the jealousy factor and learn to appreciate others. If someone is doing better than you, not only appreciate them but also seek guidance from them.


business-people-clapping-hands-together.jpg

Image by rawpixel.com on Freepik


I am confident that you will find countless people on this platform who are willing to guide you. In addition, I would like to say again that invest in Steemit because it is actually an investment in yourself.


I hope you liked my article. 😊


TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLb9pMvtazmjWTfbuH5m1F3koKK97qpaLtyA2r5BsbziGBsBnZnmsYRfZPDUA1EQNFh2kUzRGL9iffrxBuSbZRWqhkCXcN46Y6.jpeg


Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Leaving a comment would be much appreciated. Your opinion is valuable and contributes to making this a more engaging experience for everyone. Thank you again for visiting my blog, and I eagerly await your response!

I would like to invite @lhorgic, @josepha and @drhira to join this contest, if they have not already taken part in it.


Best Regards,

@waqarahmadshah

Link to My Achievement 1 Post


TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLb9pMvtazmjWTfbuH5m1F3koKK97qpaLtyA2r5BsbziGBsBnZnmsYRfZPDUA1EQNFh2kUzRGL9iffrxBuSbZRWqhkCXcN46Y6.jpeg


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

As a content creator, it is good for we to be in a good state of mind when creating content which am happy that you always do that.

Thank you my friend for your appreciation. 😊

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @waterjoe

Thank you for your support @waterjoe. It really means a lot to me. 😊

 2 years ago 

@waqarahmadshah
You have wrote very well about the topic, and i must say don't think what other say it doesn't matter.

English is not our national language nor we can so fluent in it but i am happy to know you are working hard and trying to improve your English skills and definitely you will achiev it i am very sure.

You are passionate and doing great work since the time i am reviewing your article and i wish you grow more.

Wish you success

Thank you so much. Your encouragement means a lot to me. 😊

 2 years ago 

🖈Guess what?
The respect is mutual!
🖈Guess what else?
You have arrived! You have discovered the true meaning of Steemit. Something that nobody else can help you with.
🖈Guess what else, else?
Success comes to those who don't give up!
🖈Guess what else, else, else?
If you enjoy Steemit, Steemit will enjoy you.
🖈Guess what else, else, else, else.?
I rest my case!

Perfect post, written from the heart. Well done!

Thank you very much for your support. 😊

 2 years ago 

Hello dear friend, I am glad that you have found your balance, at the beginning it is not easy for anyone, in my case I have 5 years in steemit and at the beginning the same thing happened to me, it is all a matter of practice really and that you like what you do. Stress will always be present in our lives, that's why we have to learn to manage it.

Thank you very much for your entry, I recommend you not to place so long paragraphs in your publication, because it detracts from the quality and exhausts the reader. A maximum of 7 lines is fine.

Greetings and happy day!

This publication was scanned with this tool (https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/) to detect the use of AI in the content and the results obtained were:99.66% Real.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality2/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:9/10
Date of verification:22/03/23

Image.png

image.png

Thank you for providing feedback on my post. I will take your suggestion into consideration and keep my paragraphs shorter in the future. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76