"Steemit Engagement Challenge Season8 Week1: My learning during the pandemic"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

Hello Everyone!
I hope you are doing well...

Starting off season 8 week 1 with an interesting topic that I believe most people have already forgotten. Bringing back memories of the pandemic does not feel really good but I'm sure that we have great learnings. I think many people understood what life is about from the pandemic.

It was something that we never knew was coming. I was astonished when I heard it on news first. It is the hardest period I have ever spent in my life. The pandemic hampered our lives a lot.

Beige Brown Minimal Typography Mental Health Tips Pinterest Pin.png

What do you consider to be the main lesson you learned from the pandemic?

The most important thing that I learned from the pandemic is Life can be changed in an instant - Therefore always have gratitude for what you have now. Before the pandemic we dreamt about our future. We made plans and had objectives to achieve our dreams. But our whole world shattered in an instant. We had to give up all our dreams. Not only our dreams, but sometimes we had to stay apart from our loved ones during the isolation.

From the pandemic, I realized that this life is a temporary stop. What we have today might not have tomorrow. It's up to us to choose the right path. Believe in love, kindness, and care. Because when the time comes there will be no second chances. Remember hard times teaches the best life lesson.

image.png
Attended the wedding of a close relative

Did you have any loss of family or friends because of the pandemic? Can you tell us about it?

Everybody around me was safe during the pandemic. I still thank god for saving our lives and keeping my family and friends safe. But I hated watching the news on television, I felt very stressed and heartbroken. Hearing the death rate every morning was the most unpleasant day of my life. I saw how people suffered from the loss of their loved ones. I still remember how children grieved at the loss of their parents. Some didn't even have the chance to do the final rituals for their loved ones.

What was the most difficult moment during the pandemic?

Being pregnant was the most difficult moment for me. It was not just me who I had to care for. I had to go to doctor appointments every week with a special pass. Being pregnant and getting isolated was not easy. Before I had everything I wished for, but after getting pregnant during the lockdown there were many days that I did not have the proper food I wished for. I had different cravings but I had to satisfy with what I had at home. It was the most difficult moment for me during the pandemic.

IMG_0902.JPG

After all that process, do you value your health more?

Yes, of course. I still follow the hygienic measures imposed by the government. The pandemic taught us how important it is to have good hygiene. There were many people who caught the virus quickly due to poor hygiene. During the pandemic, we knew everybody who followed proper hygienic tips and maintained cleanliness survived well. When having a baby, I was extra careful. I make sure the house is well-sanitized. And whenever I go out I carry my mask and the sanitizer.

Having good health is the most important thing in our life. It's our duty to think of the whole community and follow the health guidelines correctly when interacting with people. As a mother, I have a huge responsibility to make sure my family is in good health.

IMG_4858.JPG
Masks On Always

Did the pandemic impact your finances positively or negatively? How did you cope?

The pandemic had a negative impact on our finances, almost everything was restricted and the lockdown continued. Many businesses had to shut down, My husband didn't receive any salary for several months. We had to live with what we have earned. Life felt just like a battle. The living cost increased a lot during the pandemic. Like everyone, it was the hardest time that I have ever spent.


This was my learning during the pandemic. As we know there is no rainbow without rain. I hope everyone has now got a chance to restart their lives giving the necessary attention to health and hygiene. I wish that this virus will never take our lives back again.

I would like to invite @senehasa @sahar78 and @nadeesew to participate.

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for inviting me friend but I already participated in this engagement challenge and friend I seen that you are doing very well and you learned a lot of good things.

  • We should already have strong immunity for fighting against such infection and viruses.

Thanks for participating here and success for you

Hi... Thank you so much for your feedback! It really motivates me to do better.
It's great to hear that you already participated.

Good day to you friend

How can we forget those bad memories from our lives? Our kids didn't get their childhood time, no good education, and no opportunity to bond with other kids. The lockdown brought a speedy fall in our economy. We were locked in our homes. As all supermarkets and boutiques were closed we didn't have food to eat. People greatly suffered and were in fear due to the corona.
PS: thanks for inviting me.
"!uvf_info"

UVF Info.
Sponsor Balance:0
Sponsored Balance:5.000000
UVF Total:5.000000
Next upvote Balance:0.014117

Hi...

Yes indeed, that was a most difficult phase in our lives. Thank you so much for taking time to go through my post.

Eagerly waiting to see your participation! 😊

Have a nice day ahead!

Yes, this contest is also on my to-do list. I will publish my one in due course. Thanks.

Hello @vishwara, nice reading through your article.
I was just imagining how you guys coped with your little baby under that hardship that everyone was subjected to go through.
But I am glad it's all in the past now.
I wish you well in your entry.
Also visit my page to find out my entry content.
Best regards

Hi @talktofaith

Hope you are doing good 😊

Yes you are correct, the storm is passed! Let's be thankful to everything around us...
Thanks for taking time to go through my post.
I will surely visit your post soon.

Good day to you!

Hola compañera @vishwara, es muy agradable que nos compartas tus vivencias durante la pandemia, es cierto que antes de la pandemia tenímos planes u una vida ligeramente bien, nunca se nos paso por la memte pensar en un situacion así tan delicado como contagiarse y estar en cuarenta sin duda eso nos afecto mucho, pero nos ayudó también a tener más valor por la vida y ser más solidario.

Hi...

Yes, it gave us the opportunity to look at another side of our life. I think the pandemic encouraged us to spread more love, kindness and care.

Have a good day!

Thank you friend, also to you, a good day. greetings from afar.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45