SECS 8 Week 5: The story of my birth

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

Childbirth is the most beautiful thing about motherhood and I am always happy to help pregnant women in every way that I can help, and I always love to see the smiles on the face of these mothers when they put to bed their lovely infants. Have you seen the smile on those beautiful babies' faces? They are the most beautiful creature in the world, and you wouldn't get tired of seeing those faces.



Tell us most creatively, what is the story of your birth?



It all happened at night on the 6th of July, 1999, everyone was waiting in expectant of the doctor to come out and break the news that a princess was born to the world. My dad was expecting to see the doctor come to him and tell him that his wife had put to bed a baby girl. I could feel his heart pounding as he kept roaming the walkway to the labor room. I was smiling in the womb, and expecting the contraction to be complete before I began the journey of coming out into this world. Rewind 48 hours before the birth date, my mum was at the hospital, she said she wanted to stay at the hospital so she wasn't caught unaware like my elder siblings. She had come prepared but instead of the doctors keeping her at the hospital, they requested that she do some moving around, so she can be fit for the birth process then asked her to go home and come back in 24 hours. From the womb, I was smiling at the doctor, as I really wanted to feel my mum do that exercise. My mum was eating well, so I wasn't in a rush to come out as the Umbilical cord was giving me all the nutrients I needed.

24 hours to my birth, my mum didn't even remember that it was 24 hours. She was having a juicy apple and I was enjoying my own share from the umbilical cord, so I didn't disturb her about coming out. My dad was at the office but that entire week, he had been coming home early so he can be at the right place at the right time, little did he know that I wasn't rushing to come out at that time. At 6:45 pm which was just about 4 hours before my delivery, I tried to be very careful and prevent the amniotic sac from rupturing but that sac was going to let me out of the world to face my dreams and stand up tall as the champion that I am.

When I was born, my dad was very happy. Anytime he talks about the day, there is this untold smile in his face that shows he really was grateful for the gift of me my mother gave him, and that was why he named me Gift. Let me drop my childhood picture for you all.

IMG-20230328-WA0000.jpg



Have you had any particular experience with a pregnant woman?



Since I am a health staff, having experiences with pregnant women is common. While it is a beautiful experience, a lot of women find it uncomfortable sometimes. Pregnancy can come with a lot of signs and changes in mood. Pregnant women can be grumpy, tired, weak at some point, and very emotional. Within the period of 6 months, we have had a total of 26 childbirth. This is because the hospital is specifically for NNPC employees. It is not part of our policies to take pictures of children, I would have loved to share them with you.

There was a woman who was going to have a breech baby and was bent on having this child by herself. The doctors were very concerned because the child from all screenings was a big baby. When the woman was asked why, she said it was a religious belief that she doesn't want to break the covenant with God. There was a very slight chance of her having the child successfully through normal birth so we had to call her family members to talk to her and make her change her mind since her consent was needed, as well as that of her husband's. Finally, she was convinced and she was delivered through CS. It was a very long day, and that event was one to remember.

IMG-20230222-WA0017.jpg



Did you inherit any disease from your parents? Tell us the details



I didn't inherit any disease from my parent, except their Genes. I was born hale, and the only thing my mum had to do was get me vaccinated. It is true that infants could inherit diseases such as syphilis, genital herpes, gonorrhea, and hepatitis through their mothers as these diseases cross the placenta infecting the fetus in the womb, but I didn't inherit any disease from my parents.



During your childhood, Do you remember any recurring illnesses?



Also as a child, I didn't have any recurring illnesses except when I was running temperature as a result of growth changes that had to do with teething. My mum said I was always running temperature and she would take me to the hospital to get treatment. Last year, a friend of mine had to travel to India to treat her child as the baby girl had an atrial septal defect (a hole in the heart). It cost her a lot, and a lot of people had to donate for the child to be operated on.



Conclusion



Finally, let me tell you that I was a child who didn't give my parents any problems. To date, I barely fall sick and I try to always take of myself for every slight sick symptom I get. One thing I did as a child was playing a lot, I loved playing, and even as a young girl, I played football (soccer) a lot. I love playing football and it was just in recent times that I stopped playing football regularly because of my job specification and the time it takes.

At the end, I will like to invite @inspiracion, @pelon53, @wilmer1988, @faran-nabeel, @samminator, @okere-blessing @talktofaith @preye2, @simonnwigwe, and @lavanyalakshman.

Here is the link to my introduction post

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for your continuous support. I am grateful.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20