You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "SECS 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

Yes I am actually scared of growing old. The major reason for my fear of aging is because of the fact that I would have to watch my parents live this earth and I also have to watch most of the people I know die one after the other.

This can be very disturbing, but you need to know that death is a certain thing, and while we all try to dodge away from that reality, it is something we have to face. You see when you get to that bridge, you will cross it. In the same way, people who are there currently have learned to cross you, so are you also going to learn to cross it.

Sort:  

Yeah, when we get there, we will definitely cross it by the grace of God. We know we all will leave this world one day, but we are all humans and we have emotions that’s why it’s scary to us despite the fact that it will definitely happen. Thanks for taking your time to go through my post.

I remember there was a time a was very scared of death and birth but since I started working at the hospital as an intern, I have learned that it is a normal phenomenom of life and should happen.

That’s nice, most times in life we just need experience to get used to something. People are born into this world and people leave this world too, it’s all part of life. We just need to live life the best we can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50