Steemit Engagement Challenge Season8 Week1: My learning during the pandemic

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

image.png

image source

Hello everyone, I'm back to trying steemit after a long time of inactivity because I'm still new here and still learning to grow. after seeing the post in steemit I am challenged to take part in this contest and try to write as best as possible.

Pandemic?
At first I didn't know what a pandemic was because that name was a new thing that I heard, but because of the great influence of Covid, I learned about the pandemic. so what I know is that a pandemic is a situation where conditions are not good caused by a virus.

  • What do you consider to be the main lesson you learned from the pandemic?

What I learned about pandemics is. it turns out that our lives are not only alert to natural disasters such as floods, landslides or earthquakes. it turns out that at the age of 21 I learned that bacteria can also have a big impact on a world scale.

Previously I didn't care about bacteria or cleanliness, but after learning about the Covid disaster I learned that viruses can also kill us. therefore we should not take bacteria as a common thing. but we have to be right and learn to be able to maintain the health of our body by always keeping it clean and also taking care of our food.

After this covid pandemic. I learned a lot that maintaining health by washing hands and also using a mask is an act of prevention. and also with the pandemic that has ended in my area (Indonesia) I gained experience on how to deal with a pandemic. and we must be ready if the pandemic returns.

  • Did you have any loss of family or friends because of the pandemic? Can you tell us about it?

I am grateful, no family or friends were victims of the past pandemic. but, I also feel saddened by the many victims who died all over the world, especially in Indonesia, in my area there are also victims, of course this is sad for me. I hope the families of the victims can be patient and can also continue to be enthusiastic about living life.

screenshot-www.addictioncenter.com-2023.03.06-07_26_56.png

image source

  • What was the most difficult moment during the pandemic?

The most difficult thing during the pandemic? yes, of course it is a matter of economics, I think everyone must feel the same way. when the government makes rules not to leave the house or go outside the area, it makes the country's economy chaotic and all food prices go up. moreover, many jobs have stopped, I am also a victim of losing my job because the place where I worked before reduced employees because my boss was unable to provide salaries to all employees. and that makes it hard for me.

  • After all that process, do you value your health more?

Of course, as I said earlier above, I used to not really care, but now that I know and learn about this situation, I gain experience and also more knowledge about how bacteria or viruses can endanger our lives.

Because of that, now I have started by living a healthy life and also always maintain cleanliness. I have to be committed and serious about maintaining a healthy body and also sometimes when I don't have anything to do I go to exercise.

  • Did the pandemic impact your finances positively or negatively? How did you cope?

As I discussed above, you must have guessed that this pandemic had a negative impact on me because I lost my job and also had financial difficulties during the pandemic. but I did not give up and always struggled to find another job. and thankfully now I work in a coffee shop and get enough salary for my daily needs.


That's my short story during the pandemic and also thank you for giving me the opportunity to write about how important it is to maintain health. I hope this community is successful and can be an inspiration to everyone

I invite the @saini88,@yulfikar to participate in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52