"SECS 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

steemit health.png
Image Created By Canva.

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Hope everyone is fine and healthy. Today I am going to participate in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 6 organized by STEEMIT HEALTH Community. Steemit Health organizes such contests every now and then on educational topics. This issue is very instructive. The interesting topic this time is "How do I want to grow old?"

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27K6TqHisi7mjWvUihdG3jZLXvDPA3ZtNqyHwUtuLWP4CT6BQZy8CUoKtQmec6HKp7roae8k45cYCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u.png

How do you want to age: healthy and energetic or limited and dependent on drugs?

The last chapter in our life is old age. When this time comes in our life, many things start changing. Especially physical issues. Our performance also keeps losing day by day. Associated with this is impotence, codependency, helplessness or hypersensitivity. But my plan in that case is to live a healthy life and I have to be very conscious of my physical limitations.

andrea-gf119dfafb_1280.jpg
pixabay

Generally elderly people in our country are hardly ready to change their lifestyle, so they don't want to form any habit. As a result, most of the men and women of our country suffer from various diseases due to old age.
I have seen many of my loved ones leave us in the afterlife as a result of not taking care of their health in their old age. Even those who are alive are not enthusiastic about their lives and some are living drug dependent. So I will choose to live a healthy and active life in my old age by learning from their lives.

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27K6TqHisi7mjWvUihdG3jZLXvDPA3ZtNqyHwUtuLWP4CT6BQZy8CUoKtQmec6HKp7roae8k45cYCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u.png

What are you doing to reach the old age you aspire to?

A healthy, strong and fresh body is necessary to make life beautiful and worthwhile. A person's age, weight, height, type of work, weather and economic condition play a very important role in his life. We call him old only when he is 60 years of age. And when we are 40-45 years old, various glands in the body and performance begin to decrease. If someone is deficient in any one food item for a long time due to a busy lifestyle and eating habits, then as he gets older, his body also shows up as he grows older.

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3768131 (1).jpg
pexels

I follow some rules to avoid these complications in my old age and live a good life as follows:

  • Healthy food: I have been paying special attention to my health as a post-natalist to ensure a healthy old age. Try to eat nutritious food along with eating balanced meals.

  • Regular Health Checkup : I do health checkup every 3 months. I can be aware of my physical condition. This is because minor health problems should be detected and prevented before they become major in old age.

  • Give special importance to mental health: Take special care of mental health. Because excess stress never brings good. In this case, I have chosen things like getting enough sleep and exercise as helpful. So that my old age can be spent well.

  • Strengthening Family Bonds: Strengthening family bonds is one of my special goals. Because we have seen most of the cases that old people suffer from loneliness in old age. I would like to strengthen my relationship with my family or loved ones without being in such a situation or environment.

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27K6TqHisi7mjWvUihdG3jZLXvDPA3ZtNqyHwUtuLWP4CT6BQZy8CUoKtQmec6HKp7roae8k45cYCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u.png

Do you fear getting old, yes or no?

We all fear growing older. In fact, we fear the limitation of our activities in old age which makes us dependent, physically weak, hospitalization, fear of death, folds of neck skin, contempt and neglect of people around us and so on. And when this is ingrained in our mind, fear and anxiety come into our lives. And with that, the danger of mental illness in old age begins.

pexels-anna-shvets-5257313.jpg
pexels

In fact, people will grow old someday, this is the law of nature. Age will increase over time I welcome this law of nature. So fear doesn't work for me. But yes, my physical and mental aspects will also change as I grow older. I will grow old someday. So I am mentally prepared. I want to lead my life so that I can live well in my old age. I tend to follow a simple path of not dreading old age and enjoying that time with family.

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27K6TqHisi7mjWvUihdG3jZLXvDPA3ZtNqyHwUtuLWP4CT6BQZy8CUoKtQmec6HKp7roae8k45cYCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u.png

Do you have an experience to share with us of an older adult who is an example to follow?

There are adults in my life that I always follow. And that's my father. My father used to lead an uncontrolled life in his early life. Due to which he was diagnosed with heart disease. And after consulting a doctor my father recovered and vowed to live a life of discipline. She has always managed her health and personal life very well. He is the main man of the family who keeps us going till his age. He spends more time with his family in his old age, gives importance to everyone's opinion in any decision, and is aware of everyone's health.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-05 at 7.04.39 AM.jpeg

My Father & Mother with me.

I have learned from my father to be responsible towards the family as I grow older. Take care of your health. I follow his lead ever since. It is hoped that I will be able to manage my future generation in the same way with this management experience of my father.

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27K6TqHisi7mjWvUihdG3jZLXvDPA3ZtNqyHwUtuLWP4CT6BQZy8CUoKtQmec6HKp7roae8k45cYCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u.png

Conclusion

Finally, old age is neglected, burdened, burdened by society and family. To get rid of this situation, we all should be aware about this. Because those of us who are young will also be old one day. I believe that when I respect an old man, I will be respected in my old age as well. So let us consider old age as normal and consider those who are currently elderly in our family as the principles and ideals of our life management.

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27K6TqHisi7mjWvUihdG3jZLXvDPA3ZtNqyHwUtuLWP4CT6BQZy8CUoKtQmec6HKp7roae8k45cYCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u.png

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @enamul17 & @paholags to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest link.

Thank you very much everyone for reading my post.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

CC-

@steemithealth
@hive-145281

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hello dear friend, wow, your publication is very good, I think you mention very important points, such as the fact that everyone is afraid of getting old, I also think the same, although everyone says no, I know that there is always some fear because we are afraid to know what will happen and how our life will be.

But if from now on we have good habits for sure that life will be full and healthy. Thank you very much for your post, you have done a great job. Greetings!

This publication was scanned with this tool (https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/) to detect the use of AI in the content and the results obtained were:95.73% Real.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality3/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:10/10
Date of verification:05/04/23

Image.png

image.png

Thank you very much friend for your compliment and your nice review.

 last year 

Hola amiga!

Bueno tienes razón todos tenemos miedo a envejecer por alguna u otra razón, pienso que no solo en tu país los adultos mayores padecen de enfermedades en todos los países ocurre igual.

Qué bueno que estés tomando las medidas necesarias para llegar a una vejez saludable, como tener una alimentación saludable, el chequeo médico regular es muy importante ya que esto nos permite prevenir cualquier enfermedad.

Muchas suerte en el concurso!

Thanks friend, for giving your valuable feedback and supporting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66