"Sec 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?"

Hello everyone, good morning to you all. Hope you all had a wonderful night rest? Today I will be participating in a contest organized by @steemhealth.

senior-ge7cc14543_1920.jpg
source

How do you want to age: Healthy and energetic or limited and dependent on medication?

Of course I want to be healthy and energetic when I'm old. This is what everyone prays and longs for.

What are you doing to achieve the old age you long for?

Regular routine medical check-ups
I also go for regular hospital check up in the hospital.

Exercise
I do a lot of exercise to keep fit

Balanced diet
I eat healthy, I take a lot of fruits and vegetables in order to stay healthy. I also reduce my sugar intake.

Mental health
I take care of my mental health by doing what makes me happy and staying away from toxic people.

Smiling
I smile always, several researches have shown that people who smile often live long.

Sleep
I sleep at least 7hours at night in order to be strong and healthy.

Staying hydrated
I drink water regularly to stay hydrated.

Stress
I also try as much as possible to reduce stress to the barest minimum.

Spending quality time with loved ones
I always spend quality time with family and friends because it gives me joy.

Are you afraid of growing old, yes or no? Justify your answers.

No am not afraid of growing old because old age is a blessing, it is what everyone longs and pray for.

Do you have any experience to share with us about an older adult who is an example for you to follow?

My paternal grandfather was very energetic and full of life at his old age. In his late Eighties, he still cultivates his farm lands, rears goats and chickens all by himself. After harvesting his farm products, he takes them to the village market to sell them. He lost his wife at a very early age in his marriage and so he cooks his meal and fends for him self. At the age of Eighty five years, he was still climbing and cutting palm fruits until his kinsmen begged him to stop. He was very healthy and hearty until he died at the age of Ninety five years. Before he died, he still remembers and calls us by our full names.

Thanks for reading through, I invite @akareen, @kavi1999 and @lindajenson to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

@rossnenye greetings dear friend

Yeah you are absolutely right, by following healthy habits, proper sleep, smiling and mental health definitely improve the process of aging and we may less complicated old age.

If we don't follow it definitely old age will depend on medication.

Good luck for contest

Hola, sin duda todos queremos envejecer con dignidad, en nuestras facultades mentales y sin preocupar a nadie, que podamos valernos por nosotros mismos. Sería ideal pero en algún momento nos toca y hay que afrontarlo.

Cuidar de nuestra salud ahorita nos ayudará mucho en el futuro, eso si teniendo cuidado de no ser tan extremos y vivir el ahora también.

 last year 

Hola amiga, thank you very much for participating in our challenge. I think it's great that you take care of your health, the habits that you propose are more than necessary to lead a really healthy life, so I'm very happy.

I suggest you try not to put so long paragraphs, a maximum of 6 lines is fine. And you could also justify your text to make the content look more centered. Just small suggestions to improve your publications.

Greetings and happy day.😊

This publication was scanned with this tool (https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/) to detect the use of AI in the content and the results obtained were:99.98% Real.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality2/3
Markdowns1/2
Total:8/10
Date of verification:05/04/23

Image.png

image.png

Thanks for your review.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by patjewell

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

you're taking proactive steps to achieve the healthy and energetic old age that you desire. Regular medical check-ups, exercise, a balanced diet, and taking care of your mental health are all important factors in maintaining good health as you age. Keep up the good work.

Thanks 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66