Steemit Engagement Challenge Season8 Week1: My learning during the pandemicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

este (1).png
Cover created on Canva

The COVID-19 pandemic has been a deeply emotional and devastating experience for millions of people across the globe. Everyone experiences fear and uncertainty, a struggle for survival, and grief as the virus spreads to every country. It has taken the lives of many loved ones and disrupted the lives of ordinary people in ways that were unimaginable.

Hello friends, I hope you are all well. All of us living in this age had to face the Corona epidemic. Although the situation is relaxed now, the way our lives became miserable during the pandemic was unimaginable. Through this contest today, I will share with you my experience during the time of the epidemic.


What do you consider to be the main lesson you learned from the pandemic?


What I consider main lesson from the pandemic is learning to live alone. As bad as it may sound, the truth is that you came into the world alone at birth, and you must go alone at death. People can be the most dear to you; some become friends, some become family, and some become honest advisors, but that does not mean that the person will risk his life for you. We have felt this thing in our bones during this Corona epidemic.

If you want to survive in this world, you must learn to live alone. I have seen how people left their loved ones during the pandemic while they promised each other never to be separated from each other no matter how bad things get. But in reality, most people could not keep these promises because the value of their lives was too great for them.


Soft Cream Black Simple Minimalist Travel Plan Korea Presentation (25).png


Another thing I've learned from this pandemic is reality. No matter how honest, good, and benevolent you are, it is foolish to expect that person to risk his life for you because you have done a favor to someone. It was a contagious virus, so everyone was realistic and kept their distance from each other. But perhaps the man from whom he kept his distance had once acted as an angel in his danger. So reality is the real thing.


Did you have any loss of family or friends because of the pandemic? Can you tell us about it?


Alhamdulillah I am grateful to Almighty that my whole family survived this virus. But one of my friends' fathers succumbed to this virus and breathed his last. None of us could have imagined that a healthy and strong person like him would leave the world like this. Pandemic situation was at its worst in 2020 but stabilized somewhat in 2021. But my friend's father was suffering from lung disease. He passed the worst period of this epidemic well, but he got this virus at the last stage.

He was admitted to Chittagong Medical College Hospital. He fought this virus for about seven days to survive the battle of life. But because he was already suffering from lung disease, this virus made him lose his life. My friend shared with me his experience of how, even when he saw his father fighting death, he could not help him in any way because he was kept in isolation.


What was the most difficult moment during the pandemic?


The most difficult moment of the pandemic for me and my family was the complete closure of all our businesses. Our main business is to export scrap metal from ship recycling to foreign countries. But due to the pandemic situation, the government completely banned transportation and export processing. Due to this, we had to face many losses. A lot of pressure was placed on us because of the bank loan we took to complete the order.


Soft Cream Black Simple Minimalist Travel Plan Korea Presentation (24).png


Second, the biggest loss I faced was falling behind my graduation by about a year and a half. The government suspended all educational programs due to the epidemic. While the courses of various private universities were kept running online, all activities and examinations at our government universities were completely suspended. As a result, my studies were adjourned. After a year and a half, the education program resumed normally as before, but in the interim, I fell behind by a year and a half in my graduation.


After all that process, do you value your health more?


Even if you have a wealth of millions of dollars, if you do not have good health and immunity, you will not be happy even with that wealth. because health is the root of all happiness. And the pandemic has made us realize that there is no substitute for good health if you want to be happy.

Since growing up, I have become very health conscious and have given top priority to eating a balanced diet. I eat good amounts of plant and animal protein every day that help build my body and keep my brain sharp.

Since the Corona pandemic, I have been focusing on boosting my immunity. Our immune system is the only reason we are safe from this deadly virus like COVID-19. So I take antioxidant foods regularly. It keeps my body healthy both inside and outside. Besides that, I am doing exercise and practicing breathing.


Soft Cream Black Simple Minimalist Travel Plan Korea Presentation (23).png


Did the pandemic impact your finances positively or negatively? How did you cope?


During the pandemic, more or less all people are facing financial problems. I entered the business world just a few days before the pandemic. But in between, this pandemic came and stopped all my plans. I never imagined that my family's situation would turn so bad in such a short time. I and my father were in a lot of trouble with bank loans.

Finally, after about a year in 2021 when the price of scrap metal increased, we made a good amount of profit. Even after paying off bank loans, we have accumulated a good amount of assets. That's when I realized that, just as there is no guarantee of human life, there is no guarantee that our planning will be successful despite having a best plan. So we have to be ready for any situation .


Conclusion


Although the virus may separate us physically, it has united humanity through a common struggle. No matter how many masks we wear to protect ourselves from the virus, we can never cover the humanity that is in us with a mask.



Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
 last year 

Hi there! I hope you're doing well today. I wanted to share my thoughts on the importance of mental health during difficult times like the pandemic. It's easy to get caught up in the chaos and stress of the situation, but taking care of your mental health is just as important as your physical health.

During the pandemic, I made a conscious effort to prioritize my mental health. I took breaks from social media and news to avoid feeling overwhelmed, practiced meditation and yoga, and reached out to friends and family for support. These small acts of self-care helped me stay grounded and calm during a time of great uncertainty.

 last year 

Hola @ripon0603
Mencionas cosas muy importantes, y es verdad, las personas siempre se van a cuidar, independientemente del aprecio que tengan por otra, mantenerse sanos siempre será una prioridad.

Que bueno que en tu familia no hubo perdidas de los miembros , al igual que de tus amistades.

No puedo imaginar lo complejo que fue la situación con los bancos al no poder seguir con el negocio, pero es bueno saber que has podido resolverlo.
Gracias por participar.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality3/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:10/10
Date of verification:28/03/22


image.png
image.png

 last year 

The pandemic has taught us to be self-care and health conscious along with reality. But as luck would have it, many were not health-conscious and instead helped spread this contagious virus.Thanks for the points ,Friend .

 last year 

Hola amigo estoy de acuerdo contigo la salud es lo mas primordial en esta vida incluso mas que el dinero ya que con buena salud podemos lograr tener ese dinero, es una pena que apenas estabas comenzando tu emprendimiento llego la pandemia y te puso muchos obstáculos para tener un negocio prospero pero gracias a dios lograste solucionar y hoy dia tu negocio te ha dado los frutos que esperabas, es triste que el padre de tu amigo haya perdido la batalla contra el covid, te deseo mucha suerte en el concurso amigo

 last year 

Without good health, real happiness cannot be found in life, even if a lot of money is accumulated. When we do everything in balance, we realize our true selves and experience true happiness. The time of the pandemic was a struggle for our family, but the relief after the hardships and the recovery of our losses gave us a feeling of peace.Thank for visiting ,Friend .

 last year 

it's my pleasure dear

Hello @ripon0630, I hope you are doing well.

Yes you said it right, we came to this world alone and we will leave this world alone. In between, we will make friends, enemies, loved ones, will have relatives, and family members. But we must know no one will stay with us and we should accept this reality.

Happy to hear that you and your family stayed safe during this pandemic. But I also feel sad for your friend whose father lost his life during pandemic. Lung diesase is very bad medical condition that can make us loss our life without few days. My uncle also got infected with covid and his lungs were badly affected which result in loss of his life in the hospital.

Covid not only affected our business but education system also. Most of us are behind the graduation time and you said you were behind 1 year and a half that is too much time. But we can't do anything now and have to focus on studies to complete our degree now.

Yes with millions or even billions of dollars, we can't get health back. So it is important to take special care of ourselves and our family. We must not ignore health issues at any cost. You are doing good job by taking special care of your immune system because with strong immune system, we can fight with such deadly diseases.

Pandemic affected me financially also and still now I am facing it. But I have started multiple source of income so now getting stable. I suggest you to do so.

I wish that we will stay safe from such pandemic and I pray no other pandemic come to this world. I wish you best of luck for the contest. Thank You :)

 last year 

Pandemi saat ini memang sangat luar biasa, penyebarannya yang masif yang dalam waktu singkat bisa menjangkiti hampir seluruh dunia, tidak dipungkiri membuat semuanya tersentak kaget, bahkan perekonomianpun ikut melambat.

Alhamdulillah kita diselamatkan dan bisa bertahan hingga saat ini

Salam indonesia
Jangan lupa bahagia
@newby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41