SECS 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

woman-3186741__480-1.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

Week 6 is here ,And I have been participating till now. My growing old is something I will never run away from, As I am celebrating my birthday my age is going and as the day goes by is also going I can delay it by the help of drugs and cosmetics but I can not stop it completely . Before I continue let me invite my friends to join me @josepha @bossj23 @faran-nabeel , This is the link

How do you want to age: healthy and energetic or limited and dependent on medication?

swimming-7271893_640.jpg
Image source

I admire beautiful aged people alot, I love seeing them doing things and enjoying what they have laboured for during thier youthful age. I will like to be going on vacations, Having some good body treatment that will pamper my skin, I just want my old age to be the most enjoyable stage of my life, so when I'm old I will like to be healthy and energetic. I will not want to be dependent on medication.

2- What are you doing to reach the old age you long for?

I am been so mindful of things I do that can be dangerous and affects my health during old age such as smoking, consuming to much canned foods. I avoid bleaching my skin so that it will not give me much wrinkle at old age . These are some of the things I do to make sure I reach the old age I desire. To also get to my desired age I have been involving in some physical activities like swimming, and early morning walk.

3- Are you afraid of growing old, yes or no? Justify your answer.

Sometimes, yes there times when I remember that I will grow old I will become afraid. But there nothing bad in growing old. Why I am afraid is the fact that my body cell will no longer be strong to resist things and If care is not taken death can knock at anytime. If I'm old I will be limited to some things like working in a public places . Death and limitation of things scares me to be old.

4- Do you have any experience to share with us about an older adult who is an example for you to follow?

20230403_195057.jpg
My grandfather's sister

This is my grandfather's sister aged 120 , she died last year, when she was alive she is one of the happiest person any one can stay with she worked as a civil servant before she retired. I admire her because of her healthy lifestyle this woman cooks the food she eats ,she washes her unders and makes sure her room is tidy. She loves God and prays for anyone that needs prayer, untill her death she did not have any serious health challenge she goes to the nearby village market to buy some things herself. I want to take after her good health habit and long life she is an exemplary woman to me and many.

Conclusion

May God remove any untimely death so that I may live long to enjoy my hardwork, this is my earnest desire and so shall it be Amen.

25% of this post goes to @null

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

As you love admiring beautiful old people, that is how people will also be admiring you one day. Indeed, growing old is very good, and I wish you many more years to live. Best of luck to you.

Thank you very much.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by liasteem

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Loading...

Gray headedness is a sign of beauty when it is found in the way of righteousness. We know that growing old and dying wasn't part of God's plan for humans. But since we have found ourselves in this, we can enjoy our old age if we obey God's commands. Thus, old age is a good thing as we all admire smart old ones. I love what you have been doing to ensure that you grow old while still remaining strong. At that age, your grandfather's sister still looks strong? Wow! Amazing! I wish you success in your entry dear

Yes, growing old is my desire ,I will try to follow God's principles to attain to my desired age. Thank you ma for responding to my post.

 last year 

Waooo let me start with your grandfather, she was still very strong even at this age not minding her fatness. Is good to eat healthy if you want to look young at old age

 last year 

120 years! Gosh that is old.
Best of all as you've mentioned your aunt was still very happy and healthy at that age. Bless her soul!
I don't think I want to get that old. I'm so scared that I will be a burden on my kids if I have to get VERY old.
Wishing you all the best not only for the contest but also for growing old.

Thank You very much .may God grant you your heart desire too.

 last year 

Awh thank you! 🌼

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @josevas217 / 04/04/2023

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Dear sister, it is a very good decision of yours to limit yourself to certain activities in your old age such as working in public places. I think aging is not a bad thing it is natural. But it is important for us to plan and prepare for this time. Thank you sister for sharing your beautiful opinion with us.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66