Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?.

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

IMG_20230123_212857_159.jpg

INTRODUCTION

2EjUcASSGha94wii86yy1MWHj2MWL5ovKL49HpzonbkKMFKcbwBH5XEhkrzMftSpERgy7jRERVZHVRybBemz9B8GyJskGx5PkWNybnzHhs...wt4Zk5oUo4wWfmeF9DW5gNSRucrHVfLvL5vtE7kHWmBkWGzKQJNXmk6cVxPDo7iP8bhvK77CgJ9UYUv3eqF2BKbHR5VXxsnGGkHbDv4WhWtupVY7vMWMcKjfc.jpeg

Hello friends, we are already in a new contest,new week, though season 8 is almost rounding up and we are all prepared for season 9 though in another community.
In life we must all get old weather we like or not but how we will all looks like in old age is the problem because there are things that we won't be able to do again when we grow old. What matters now is our life style so that we won't be a problem to our children.

How do you want to age: healthy and energetic or limited and dependent on medication?

2EjUcASSGha94wii86yy1MWHj2MWL5ovKL49HpzonbkKMFKcbwBH5XEhkrzMftSpERgy7jRERVZHVRybBemz9B8GyJskGx5PkWNybnzHhs...wt4Zk5oUo4wWfmeF9DW5gNSRucrHVfLvL5vtE7kHWmBkWGzKQJNXmk6cVxPDo7iP8bhvK77CgJ9UYUv3eqF2BKbHR5VXxsnGGkHbDv4WhWtupVY7vMWMcKjfc.jpeg

In life no body wants to rely on medications but due to some circumstances around us and the life we lived when we were younger is what affects our old age, so as for me I want to be very healthy and energetic, I want to be that grandma that will not depends on my children, I want to be that grandma that will still enjoy life.

What are you doing to reach the old age you long for?

2EjUcASSGha94wii86yy1MWHj2MWL5ovKL49HpzonbkKMFKcbwBH5XEhkrzMftSpERgy7jRERVZHVRybBemz9B8GyJskGx5PkWNybnzHhs...wt4Zk5oUo4wWfmeF9DW5gNSRucrHVfLvL5vtE7kHWmBkWGzKQJNXmk6cVxPDo7iP8bhvK77CgJ9UYUv3eqF2BKbHR5VXxsnGGkHbDv4WhWtupVY7vMWMcKjfc.jpeg

I am living the best life now that my hands can afford, one day I said to myself that I am ageing so I have to start leaving a healthy life. When my late husband passed away, my life was gradually going down until I wake up this year January and said to my self, mercy if you continue like this you might die untimely.
So what I am doing now is that I don't eat can-food, I make sure I eat alot of vegetables and no eating of noodles in my house, I shot I can't remember the last time I eat noodles and if I must eat I add a lot of vegetables to it.
Any food that has preservatives I don't patronize it.

Screenshot_20230404-105119.jpg

Imagine me adding cucumber to my white rice, that's to show you that I don't play with my system, I am very careful with what goes into my system

Another thing I do is that I don't use artificial spice, all my spice I produce them myself, because some of this spice cause cancer in future, I make use of herbs more than drugs because some of this drugs cause damage to our cells organ and besides that all this drugs they use herbs to produce them.

Another good thing I do to my self is that I don't joke with supplement,. And last I don't let any thing bothers me, if I know I am board I put a call cross to my friends and we hangout from there I will divert my thinking to something good.

Screenshot_20230404-105750.jpg
Myself and friends hanging out in the beach

So eating healthy food is what I do. Life na one so I have to leave it and enjoy my greatgrand children.

Are you afraid of growing old, yes or no? Justify your answer.

2EjUcASSGha94wii86yy1MWHj2MWL5ovKL49HpzonbkKMFKcbwBH5XEhkrzMftSpERgy7jRERVZHVRybBemz9B8GyJskGx5PkWNybnzHhs...wt4Zk5oUo4wWfmeF9DW5gNSRucrHVfLvL5vtE7kHWmBkWGzKQJNXmk6cVxPDo7iP8bhvK77CgJ9UYUv3eqF2BKbHR5VXxsnGGkHbDv4WhWtupVY7vMWMcKjfc.jpeg

My friends either we like it or not we will all get old, so I am not afraid of getting old because is a journey we will all reach. We can't say they way we were in the last 10 years that we are still like that, no we are not, so you can see we are all grow to old age. The only thing now is to set our records straight so that we be looking for medical support when we grow old.

Do you have any experience to share with us about an older adult who is an example for you to follow?

Screenshot_20230404-132850.jpg
Myself and my elder sister

My elder sister the only old adult I will love to follow, you can imagine my elder sister is in her early 60s but if she tells you she in her her 40s you will definitely believe her. Every day in my life I will call her to pray for me and I will tell her that I really wants to be like her. We are eight in our family and I am the last child and she is the first child.

Screenshot_20230404-132825.jpg

my elder sister

The way she leaves her life is that she doesn't allow anything to affect her, she lives a care free life. Just look at her age she still looks checkable, I can remember once she came visiting and we were walking on the road and someone stop us and ask if we are twins, Omo I was so ashamed of myself, I began to check myself if I am that old that the person can't differentiate between the older ones and the younger ones.

CONCLUSION

2EjUcASSGha94wii86yy1MWHj2MWL5ovKL49HpzonbkKMFKcbwBH5XEhkrzMftSpERgy7jRERVZHVRybBemz9B8GyJskGx5PkWNybnzHhs...wt4Zk5oUo4wWfmeF9DW5gNSRucrHVfLvL5vtE7kHWmBkWGzKQJNXmk6cVxPDo7iP8bhvK77CgJ9UYUv3eqF2BKbHR5VXxsnGGkHbDv4WhWtupVY7vMWMcKjfc.jpeg

My old age will be very interesting because I will still be young and vibrant, I will love to invite my friends to join me in this contest, @chichieze, @goodybest, @ruthjoe

Cc:

@nadiaturrina
@josevas217
@franyeligonzalez
@steemdoctor1
@dexsyluz

Know more about me

Sort:  
Loading...

Saludos @mesola, excelente forma de describir como te gustaría alcanzar la vejez y vaya que todos quisiéramos llegar a esa edad madura con todo esto que nos describes.

Mi vejez será muy interesante porque seguiré siendo joven y vibrante...

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by

 last year 

As long as you are young by heart you will never grow old. (•ิ‿•ิ)
It seems that you and your sister have a very close relationship. I am sure that she will be there for you as the two of you grow older together.
Guess what? I am 21 and will be 21 for the rest of my life.

 last year 

Hahaha, waooo I can see how fresh you are, yeah we are very close. Thank you for your nice response

 last year 

You are welcome! 🎕

I want to be that grandma that will not depends on my children, I want to be that grandma that will still enjoy life.

🤣🤣 Up till today I haven't seen someone who doesn't like better thing, I can see the confidence in you while saying this, make God grant you your heart desires.

Imagine me adding cucumber to my white rice, that's to show you that I don't play with my system, I am very careful with what goes into my system

Is a very nutritious thing to do, my mum also gives us cucumber with our white rice and stew, if not my former phone was stolen one month ago,I would have showed you the pictures of the meals.

I wish you good luck in this contest. I have your full support.

 last year 

Thank you my dear friend

Hahahaha I can Imagine when our elderly ones look way younger than us. But on a serious note she look so young . Ok let me tell you some secret bring all those your delicious meals for me you will look more younger hahahaha.

 last year 

My dear at times I looked at her, do you know that men still admires her

She is beautiful. Even you too. I'm sure they will be admiring you.hahahaha.

 last year 

My dear you are correct. Thank you

Your post is really teaching, most especially where you have spelt out what to eat and the spies that you produced yourself. That is encouraging because now out days, many persons are suffering from what they don't have ideas about. Thank you for sharing.

 last year 

Thank you dear for commenting nicely

You are welcome.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
Congratulations!.png
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>
 last year 

Thank you very much for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66