SECS 8 Week 5: The story of my birth

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

photo-1604807787527-e7ad386cca6a (1).jpeg

unsplash

Hi friends, it feels good to be participating in this contest. I was just going through the engagement topic and felt a need to make this entry since I've not touched the topic presented by this noble community.

Trust me I found the topic Interesting and worth writing about, so I decide to hop into the challenge to share my two cents. I just hope you find my entry Interesting.

I would respond to this contest in line with the guideline given. So Just sit back relax and enjoy even as I take you on a ride.


Tell us in the most creative way, What is the story of your birth?

Everyone has story surrounding their birth, some pleasant and some unpleasant but the good thing is that we all landed safely regardless of the circumstances surrounding our birth.

My real name is Christian, folks have always asked me, what's it about your name, why are you named Christian? We're you birthed differently? There should be a reason why you were named Christian...

In this part of the world, most people get their names based on the circumstances surrounding their birth. You would see a couple who had been without a child for years and then finally gets one...guess what? the name of such child is likely to be Miracle or Testimony. That how we roll here


photo-1457342813143-a1ae27448a82.jpeg

unsplash

So...back to me. Well My mother had been pregnant of me, December made it the 9th month to be precise, she wasn't sure when I was gonna come, she only knew the range. Just a day after Christmas celebration after she had enjoyed her self to her fill, labour started. I simply told her am done staying in the womb, I want to see the world outside the habitat I have always known...lols

It didn't take long before she was rushed to Mission house, this is like some semi hospital owned by a church but with experienced mid wives. This was were she was finally delivered of a bouncing baby boy . Now the name to be given the new born babe wasn't far fetched, I came during Christmas, when Christ Jesus was being celebrated, hence the name Christian.


Have you had any particular experience with a pregnant woman?

Yea! I have met a lot of pregnant women though but the experience I won't forget was that of my mum when she wanted to give birth to very our last born. It wasn't funny at all. It was actually strange. I notice she was feeling uneasy.

I was naive and inexperienced then, I was just asking her what the problem was, she didn't come out plain, she wanted to reach my dad who was not at home as at then, it was obvious he was gonna to take long before coming back home. As at this time, I was already sensing what the problem is..

She then told me to see her off to the Mission house where she registered for her delivery. We got there and they examine her, they then sensed it was time for her to give birth, they had to admit her immediately even as they waited for the baby to kickstart the whole process.

That night she gave birth to our last born as at this time we had already brought the neccessary material to the hospital.


Did you inherit any disease from your parents? Tell us the details.

There is nothing of such, mum never had a communicable diseases. We all came out healthy and strong to the glory of God and we will forever bless the day we were conceived without complications.


During your childhood, Do you remember any recurring illnesses?

Nah nah nah...There were few times I fell sick while growing. I don't know how true but I have heard from many who seem to know better that those with Genotype AA hardly fall sick but when they do, it can be very severe. Well this turned out to be true. I don't fall sick easily but when I do, it always severe.

So in summary I would respond by saying there were no reoccurring sickness...maybe headache/maleria which is obviously caused by careless exposure to mosquitoes. Apart from these two, there's none.


Conclusion

Everyone sure has story around their birth and am glad am able to share mine with y'all. I hope you enjoyed my entry. Feel free to share with me your thoughts in the comment section. And just before I draw the curtain, let me invite my friends @waqarahmadshah @uzma4882 to this contest. I hope they meet up...smiles.


Regards
@lhorgic♥️


Cc: @steemdoctor1 @nadiaturrina

Sort:  

Could you be the new je--s, who knows 😂, I also have a sister born same day. It actually nice to see such concidence in our generation, thank you very much for sharing.

Lols funny you...well I can't be the new Jesus... Good to know I share the same date with your sis. We are special breed indeed, your sis is my witness😀.
Thanks for interacting with my post.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @pelon53

Thanks for the support @pelon53. It's much appreciated.

I can imagine that it must have been a bit scary for you when your mother was experiencing difficulties during the birth of your youngest sibling. Plus, It's a blessing to be able to come into this world without any complications or inherited diseases. You have written very well my friend @lhorgic. Thank you for the invitation. I'll try to participate. Good luck in the contest! 😊

Am glad you came over to hear this post. Thanks so much friend, I really appreciate your nice comment. Enjoy the new week.

Loading...

Thank you for sharing your birth story, @lhorgic ! It's especially touching that your name was inspired by the Christmas season and the celebration of Christ. It's clear that your parents wanted to honor the importance of the holiday in a special way.It is greatful to hear that you didn't inherit any diseases from your parents and that you were all born healthier and stronger. Your experience with your mother giving birth to your younger sibling sounds like it was a bit scary but it is great that everything turned out alright in the end. It is amazing how strong and powerful mothers can be in the face of hardship.

Best wishes from @prabin09

I can't agree with you less my friend @prabin09, the name was given to me to commemorate the season I was birthed....

Truly, the experience I had when my mum began labour was scary, I just had to man up somehow and am glad it paid off...

Am grateful for your comment always dear friend.

 last year 

Thanks dear for inviting me. I already shared my participation . Your birthday story is also too painful to give birth very successful man :) your . your mother definitely loves you . Thanks for your participation. Wish you good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47