Steemit Health Contest #9: My Steemit Journey

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago

It was year 2017 when I first know steemit by a friend/churchmate. It was during our church activity when I noticed him that he keeps on taking picture even to the flowers. I approached him and asked what he is going to do with those picture. Right on that moment, he introduce me to steemit. He shared to me what he know about it. And I am so interested that time, eventhough I am not really a good writer but I wanted to try it because aside from I can earn, I can also develop my writing skills.

After a few weeks, when I already started writing on the platform, he invited me together with my friends/colleague @fabio2614 and @jenesa for a short discussion and he also invited his uncle who already had a bigger position on the platform.

Our confused mind were enlighten more on what to do and how to post.

7C0B5AAC-860F-46D1-8D69-4C391E56CDBE.jpeg

Because of the platform, I was able to discover new and beautiful places here in Cebu. I am not into rides but because of the platform, I always ask my hubby to go somewhere so that I will have an entry to share.

The platform also taught me how to manage my time. Writing someting amidst your busy schedule is really so difficult, but because of this platform I was able to manage it very carefully. Even on my busy sched, I still was able to write something.

9C124713-9EF3-4827-8CA3-E71CD943771C.jpeg

The platform also taught me to be open. Before, I am a kind of person that talk less. I am not really into sharing my life or even my best experiences to everyone. But the moment I met steemit, even the simple things I do, I share it to everyone especially those things that could motivate and encourage the readers.

Steemit had taught me many things, and I also met many new friends from Philippines and from other countries. And because of the platform, I also learn different culture and food choices.

And last, because of this platform I was able to earn and use it to my needs. But this taught us to save for the future and to help others especially to those beginners by doing some things.

I am very grateful to know the platform and so with my other friends @jyoti-thelight, @liamnov and @jes88. I am inviting you to share your entries here.

Sincerely,

[K Y R I E 1 2 3 4]

813BB96C-9DD6-4C41-98E1-B6A21CC4A254.jpeg


15039B3F-A1C9-4E5D-A4AC-B5841F83DCCE.jpeg

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Hello, friend!

This post has been upvoted by the Steemgoon curation team.

Thank you for your hard work.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, Your vote is very important to us!.
If you vote for us as a witness, you can get daily littile upvote to your post.

Yes, this platform is really significant to us. It allows us to maximize our free time by writing and reading articles, learning more about foreign cultures, etc. Not only that having more friends from various countries.

 2 years ago 

You have been on this platform for a long time and being active for so long is a big deal. And I really enjoyed reading your post. Every moment you shared with us. And your every work is very neat which I like very much. Best wishes to you sister. 🥰

Your post has been supported by @josevas217 from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 20/12/2022

image.png

Loading...

You shared with us some of the highlights of your time spent on the @steemit platform. I appreciate your enjoyable time and periodic presentation. Best wishes to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59