"SECS 8 Week 4: The mental health of a content creator"steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

IMG_20230321_082835.jpg

Greetings to you, my good friend, and how are you doing today. I trust you are doing fine with your loved ones. I am so excited to have you here reading through my post which I have talked on the topic : "The mental health of a content creator" as part of my entry to the contest organized in STEEMIT HEALTH.


1- How do you feel when creating content? Is it a pleasant experience for you or, on the contrary, does it generate anxiety and discouragement?

I always feel very happy when creating content. Creating content have been in my blood for a very long time because it is something that I naturally loved doing with passion. Well despite the fact that I love creating content, they are some times that creating content do make me feel both anxiety and discouragement to create content.

IMG_9304.JPG

We all know the amount of efforts that is put when creating content and how stressful it is. On the contrary, I do get discourage to create content after seeing that the contents that I spent so much time in creating is not supported.


2- Have you ever felt mentally exhausted by generating content on a daily basis? Tell us about your experience.

Yes, I have ever felt mentally exhausted by generating content on a daily basis, which has happened to me several times. My last experience on this happened to me last two months, at the time I was in the middle of writing a post. As I was writing, at some point I became mentally exhausted to continue generating content on that same day. I couldn't continue the content I was writing, because of how exhausted I was.

IMG20221118163136.jpg

As I stopped generating the content, I quickly drank Paracetamol, and ate which I then slept off and continued generating the content the next day.


3- What do you feel when your content is not valued as you expect it to be? Does this affect you mentally?

I do feel discourage, weak and even sad when my content is not valued as I expect it to be. Although, it does not affect me mentally because it is a normal feeling that everyone can feel when something is not moving well. I don't take such a feeling too personal, so I wouldn't be distracted from continue creating quality contents. Once such a feeling of discouragements comes, I will just feel sad at the very moment that I saw that the content is not valued as I have expected it to be and quickly move on.


What would be your recommendations for a content creator to keep a healthy mind?

Writer block can be a hindrance to most content creators and the moment a content creator have developed writer block he/she will not be of a healthy mind to produce a quality content. However, my recommendation for a content creator to avoid writer block and keep a healthy mind are shared below.

  • Write on the topic that you know well or have idea on.

  • Create a deadline for yourself to overcome stress.

  • Get rid of any form of noises (distraction) in the moments it comes to you when writing.

  • Play the right music to get you going with when creating content.

  • Eat healthy food and drink enough water before writing. i.e don't write when you're feeling hungry.

  • Take a rest and write down inspirations and thoughts as soon as it comes.

  • Don't force yourself to create content when you're not in the mood to do so.

I am inviting; @kouba01, @simonnwigwe, and @goodybest.

Sort:  
 last year 

@josepha greetings
Dear your content and writing style always impressed to me its to the point and perfect.

I idealized the work of every successful steemian it made me more energetic. Oho i agree the same routine of write up on daily basis sometimes bored me like you and we exhaust from it.

There is good option to take a short break for a day to become more creative and produce good content for steemian fellows.

Success and blessings

 last year 

Yes you're absolutely right, taking a break would help one to strategize well. Thank you for stopping by.

Loading...

Content creation is a source of enjoyment and merriment for all the users who are working at this platform because we always choose that platform for ourself in which we have an interest.

We are humans and after doing a lot of work or to be focused on something for a long time we may get easily exhausted and it's a natural thing that happens to us as you have also set that you have experience with this thing many times and you have shared a story of two months ago that you are writing a article and then in between you get exhausted.

To get exhausted is a common thing but I recommend you to not take the paracetamol next time so early because medications are not good for our health if you just leave your work and just go to bed for having a sleep then you could recover so next time you don't need to take medicine for the purpose of relaxing yourself and paracetamol is not a relaxing this is another thing.This is an analgesic and antibiotic.

Thank you so much for sharing your article with us I really appreciate you and wish you a lot of success

 last year 

Yes you are right. Creating quality contents take time. Thank you for stopping by.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @pelon53

 last year 

Semoga dengan konsistensi kita terus menulis di steemit dengan penuh rasa lelah baik secara fisik maupun mental bisa membuahkan hasil yang baik

 last year 

Thank you for supporting me.

@josepha

I must say you are highly talented. I enjoyed visiting your great post. It is very true that we get sad when out posts are not supported but it must be a stepping stone for us to work harder. I guess you should have more rests. Your experience is so painful, making contents and feeling mentally exhausted. I must say good food and the right music i really great for a healthy mind too. I must say to be on the platform you must also note down key inspirational points when the come during your research. Do not force yourself to blog, let it always come naturally. Success in the challenge. #steem-on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43