Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 5: "The story of my birth"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

Assalamu Alaikum

Hello,

How are you? Everyone is fine. I am also a new joiner in this community and want to work as your member in this community so I hope you will give me a chance to work as a member soon.

This community has again organized a new Engagement Challenge Season 8 contest. The contest is an exciting thing related to our birth. We don't know much about our birth. Then I will write here as much as I know.


Contest


Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 5: "The story of my birth"


Mother's Day pregnant woman illustration.png

Created by canva


1 . Tell us in the most creative way, What is the story of your birth?


I will not be able to say anything at the time of my birth. I am a newborn baby. Can a baby say anything -
Now let me tell you something, before my birth. My mother gave birth to twin girls before I was born. They were so beautiful they looked just like dolls. Everyone looks at the whole twins. Everyone is happy to see such a beautiful baby.


image.png

source


That was maybe in 1976. In a rural environment, no one goes to the hospital when pregnant. There is no hospital nearby. Most deliveries are by normal way. The elders of the village help with this. So no one can say what the problem is with the two twins. They died after three days. Apart from that, my mother is a little mentally depressed. She is almost crazy. He behaved like a madman. My mother could not tell when I was growing little by little proud of her. I was born in normal delivery within 8-9 months after both babies died. He could not stop breastfeeding me, he would leave it, if my grandmother came and took some, I would eat it. This is how I did not eat milk. I was just crying. Sometimes he could feed a little with a spoon. As a child, I suffered from malnutrition. I did not eat many types of food. Among them were especially milk and fruits. I only ate more sour foods.


2. Have you had any particular experience with a pregnant woman?


Yes, I have a different kind of special experience with pregnant women.


I myself have been able to face this experience of a pregnant situation twice. When my first pregnancy test result came back positive, I felt a different feeling that I would be a mother now. After that, for the first three months, I was not allowed to go anywhere outside even my father's house. Care should be taken during the first three months to ensure the well-being of both mother and baby. Otherwise, there is a possibility of miscarriage. So I didn't go out anywhere.


I didn't have any physical problems for these three months, I could eat everything. After three months, I just had a headache and felt restless. When five months passed, I could understand a little bit that I was carrying something inside my stomach. Then I used to feel that I am going to be a mother. When the baby kicked for the first time, I was a little scared and could not understand what it was. I felt Baby's kicks every day. When Baby's father came from the office, I would ask him to put his hand on my stomach. Look baby kicks feel your baby.

Look baby kicks feel your baby. From the beginning, I used to take iron and folic acid tablets without the doctor's suggestion. I started following the doctor's suggestion for 6 months. I told him emotionally that I am continuing these things. He said that these two medicines are necessary for the baby. In 8 months I found out that the baby will be a boy, I was hoping that the first baby will be a girl. Then I thought that whatever Allah is giving is for my good. I am happy and Alhamdulillah for what Allah is giving.


image.png
My first child

image.png


Excruciating pain started at 8 months. I did not feel any peace in my body, my throat was burning when I tried to eat, I could not sleep, and I needed a little support when I wanted to move. If the blood pressure was high, the doctor said that a cesarean should be performed. It's a cesarean baby. But I could never understand the pain of becoming a mother before delivery, I had two advanced surgeries a week ago.


3 . Did you inherit any disease from your parents? Tell us the details.


I inherited a disease from my maternal grandmother. That is an advanced diabetic disease. I heard that if one of the parents has this disease, there is a 25% chance of developing the disease. And if both parents are consanguineous then this probability is 75%.


So I got diabetes before I was 30 years old.
In addition, if the disease is less resistant to disease, then it is affected, I have suffered from malnutrition since childhood.
My weight was more than my height could be a reason. Besides, I used to eat a little more rich food items, which may have increased my weight.


image.png

Now I am a diabetic patient. I have been suffering from this disease for nine long years. But I am quite healthy by the grace of Allah, I don't feel sick. Actually, I think it is good to have diabetes at one age because at this time we follow the lifestyle discipline a little more due to which we can stay healthy.

image.png

I am taking the following medicines continuously.

Metformin Hydrochloride 500 mg(1+0+1)
Sitagliptin 50 mg (0+1+0)
gliclazide Bp 30 mg (1+0+0) before a meal

Since diabetic patients sometimes have problems with working eyes, nerves, and hands, I always do some exercises. Sometimes there are no medications for depression that don't continue. After all this, I feel healthy.


4. During your childhood, Do you remember any recurring illnesses?


I had a childhood ailment which was that I used to get a lot of headaches. I was a little slim, my weight was not too much, I didn't eat milk and fruit as good food, I didn't like these foods. So that's why I used to get headaches all the time.

Since becoming a mother for the first time, now I can eat all kinds of fruits, I have learned to eat fruits.


image.png
source


That is fear, I am afraid of the dark. tell the story –

One night at 12:00 am, I suddenly heard a scream and came downstairs. I heard my mother's uncle crying in the house next door. Everyone in the house went and saw Nana crying with her little daughter, she was lying like a dead body. I went and checked his hands and feet, I saw that his body was very hot, he was not dead. I massaged him with oil, and water on his head, he was not moving. Everyone at home said to take me to the hospital, so I consulted a doctor first. He checked him and said he was dead. He died two hours ago.


Fear in that mind is the dead person I was sitting with for so long. I couldn't sleep that night. I could see him in front of me when I closed my eyes. He died on a Sunday so every Sunday I really got more scared and missed him more. Maybe because I loved him more, I couldn't accept his death. Since then, when the evening approached, I was so afraid that I could not sleep at night. I used to think of him only at night, I used to feel him.
My body started to feel very bad. I consulted a psychiatrist. After a month of treatment, I got better.


Since then I still can't sleep alone at night. I'm still scared.


That's all about my contest. Thank you for reading my content.

Best Regards.

@jollymonoara

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

May we be free from various hereditary diseases. Diabetes is a disease that requires a lot of patience. Good luck for the contest dear. I have also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

Thankfully to your opinion

It was good you've corrected your non intake of fruits. It is one of the natural ways of getting most nutrients that are not found in food. Your fears for the dark was really a one anyone won't forget in a hurry. Its unfortunate you lost a dear one.

 last year 

@jollymonoara, Unfortunate for the situation that your mother went through, that the girls died after three days of birth is too strong a blow.

She lost her sanity due to the enormous pain she felt, although her life gave her, among her pain, a new opportunity to feel the joy of being a mother with your arrival in this world.

Breast milk is a primary food and of great importance when children come into this world, since the nutrients contained in breast milk are irreplaceable and essential for the proper development of children.

And there is the problem of malnutrition that you suffered at that stage of your life.

Iron and folic acid pills are the ones doctors recommend to pregnant women, they are necessary vitamins for a good development of the baby.

Your two babies are beautiful, a blessing that you have a friend.

Diabetes is a silent disease appears unexpectedly, as you say you changed your lifestyle in a way that kept you healthy.

With proper treatment and a healthy diet, you will be able to live your life fully and without complications.

What happened to you was not easy, it was a difficult trauma to overcome, at least they indicated that you should take you to a psychiatrist.

I hope one day I can overcome that trauma so that you can sleep, it is very necessary

Thank you for your crucial message. Sometimes I fill better and occasionally depressed. So I try to recover to best my physical and mental health.

Really really sorry, your story is really touching, thank God you were born safely and sound, thank God that the malnutrition disease did not bring any harm to you.

Thank you . Now I am well but There are some problems due to my diabetic disease.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48