SECS 8 Week 4: The Mental Health of a Content CreatorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago

content creator.png

The Mental Health of a Content Creator is an ideal topic initiated in the Steemit Engagement Challenge because productivity as a content creator is greatly influenced by mental health, so what happens if mental health is disturbed?

I will try to insert the question above in the question below.

How do you feel when creating content? Is it a pleasant experience for you or, on the contrary, does it generate anxiety and discouragement?
1

For me, Mood is an important element in writing, the creation of a calm mood, without feeling anxious is a reflection of mental health. So far, every piece of work that I write is a thought that arises due to mood, I even choose not to write on the platform if I have a lot of unfinished workload in the real world.

Forcing myself to write in an unsettled mood will actually damage my concentration, it will take a lot of time to write because I'm not focused, writing and erasing again, I do this repeatedly as if everything I wrote was not right.

I continue to enjoy and enjoy every time I write a post on the platform, I express it from the heart and provide a pleasant experience while on the platform. In 2016, I couldn't even write 1 paragraph in a short time, I wasn't used to writing, but I tended to facilitate post-tsunami seminars/training activities.

But over time, writing turned out to be fun, I had to be confident with my limited writing ability and follow the rhythm of my heart, not stress and stay calm while writing. As a result, I have consistently written on the platform, although in an imperfect quality, reading is an important lesson in developing insight so that it gives birth to ideas in typing every sentence and echoing it into paragraphs that have meaning.


Have you ever felt mentally exhausted by generating content on a daily basis? Tell us about your experience.
2

It is undeniable that I experienced this phase when I started to work on and focus on writing, I think that writing is very difficult to work on, even more, difficult than solving math and physics questions, and even more difficult to memorize human anatomy and human nerve cells.

However, one thing continues to inspire me to try to change and be inspired by the writing styles of writers in online media or newspapers. Why can't I write even though I'm not as good as them, that question is a motivation to keep on trying to be better.

Currently writing is like a routine, if I don't write in 1 day, I feel like I'm empty, something is incomplete and I am moved to start writing on the steemit platform, social media or on a personal blog, sometimes I'm desperate to bury my desire to write, for example, I've tried to write well but do not get support, then the blog is empty of visitors.

I managed this despair and turned it into a medium for self-correction, positively I saw that it would not always get support and lots of visitors, I had to prepare myself and try to be more perfect, see ideal and trending topics and use interesting language. I think this has given me a lot of changes in my identity as a content creator, keep thinking positive and keep doing my best.


What do you feel when your content is not valued as you expect it to be? Does this affect you mentally?
3

In accordance with this Engagement Topic, mental health will affect productivity for content creators. Anyone will and has experienced difficult phases as a content creator, and so have I, even though I think I have done something optimal, the results are nil.

In conditions like this, I prefer to introspect myself and see the positive side of the low support I get, with the user population of the steemit platform which continues to increase from time to time and the quality of other users' posts is better than the content I publish. I see this as a natural thing, it is impossible for me to continue to receive support and I must become better, more active and more creative so as to invite the curators to provide the support they deserve.

I can't get carried away with the situation that is happening by doing negative things, for example not trying to improve the quality of the content or changing the pattern of affection I have been doing, because if I don't, I will get worse and be reluctant to continue being active on the platform.


What would be your recommendations for a content creator to keep a healthy mind?
4

As a content creator, in general, what is expected is adequate support, this cannot be denied by anyone except by setting up reward settings by refusing payment. There are some tips that I can share related to the question above:

  • Focus on long-term goals, I think everyone has long-term goals on this platform, use this as a trigger to go on and on producing content even if you don't always get support.
  • Think Positive: With a pattern of distribution of support, the potential for not getting support is very large, making this a natural selection process and the storm will surely pass.
  • Consistent: Continue to contribute in any form in an effort to build positive interactions
  • Get involved in programs run by the Steemit Team: Participating in programs that are run will have the opportunity to get support, increase club status and try to increase power-ups regularly.
  • Pay attention to emotional stability when starting to write

From the points I have described above, the most important keys are SINCERITY and Keep Trying Your Maximum, I'm sure you will avoid mental health problems as a content creator.

In the last part I want to invite my friends to participate in this topic, come on... @heriadi @harferri and @radjasalman. Let's give your creative ideas as an important part of learning steem.

Note: The cover was designed using the Pro Version of Canva services

Tuesday, March 21, 2023

@irawandedy

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Sort:  
Loading...

You have written so well my friend, definitely when you do not know what to write it's best you take a break. It is also important to know that consistency and positive mindset really aids someone to keep a healthy mind. Success in the challenge #steem-on

yes it's very good, but the dead end that happens because of the mood. thank you for sharing

Pleasures my friend

Your post has been supported by @msharif from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 55%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

26/03/2023

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUdf3LGsHh7iRNZa2aRTPfgtN8jkjJirZ3LMaM4Us4q9SQLUyfC5zh8kSga149ew8wa6ZJdwFt.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80