SECS 8 Week 4: The mental health of a content creator

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago



SteemitHealth Contest


Hi friends and fellows members of steemit platform. Steemit health is actually a well maintained community and they are having unique and nice topics for every single week of engagement challenges. Just like this. And the topics are deserving and really much matching with the community name and goals.
Today we are here to participate in this week's engagement challenge and very firstly I wanna invite @malikusman1, @steemdoctor1, & @amryksr to join this challenge. I will wait for your comment on my post too.

Before Content Creation:

Every time I sit down to write, it's how I feel.
There are two types of writing, writing with pen on paper, writing in mobile. Both writings have different time conditions.
Like writing on paper, you have to think a bit more, and you have to try not to make any mistakes, otherwise you will have to erase and write. And sometimes the eraser is visible and embarrassing and untidy.
In contrast, when writing on Mobile Me, especially on Steemit, it's easy to think, and you don't care about making mistakes. Because you have a backspace button.

Content Creation & Me:

Then comes content creation. It's actually pretty cool, because you're going to write something that's going to be safe here.
Also, we often take part in engagement challenges, so writing is a different kind of fun.
Different types of topics and writing tasks on them. It is actually a challenge that awakens and nurtures the writer within you.

Feelings While Writing:

Fatigue may also be felt while writing. But it doesn't happen every time. I feel exhausted when I'm participating in a photo sharing contest, like Object of Steem, where you have to take photos of any particular object.
It becomes difficult to write two hundred words in such a way, and sometimes we feel tired when we see that the words are not complete and we do not know anything more about the given object.

Feelings While Getting or Not Getting Valued:

When you write anywhere, you have certain preferences. Like when I started writing I was fourteen or fifteen years old. And then I used to write my stories and poems and send them to a magazine.
There is a lot of value in having a magazine publish your story or poem, and when I didn't get that value, I never felt like giving up writing because my writing didn't get published. It was mean.
And nothing is gained from it except loss. You then gradually forget to write. They forget the creativity that used to go into your writing.
Similarly, I don't stop writing on Steemit either. Now it seems like it's starting to feel good to me.

Whether anything is achieved on this writing or not. But I just want to write, that's why I keep writing regardless of earning. And I am trying to learn how to write. Trying to perfect this art.

A Message For Content Creators:

A lot of things are important, as a writer I would just give this advice. That you have to keep writing first. And before that, get others into the habit of reading.
That means read as many authors as possible. This will create a creator of yours that will help you. Because a person thinks by himself when he reads. That this story, or writing should be like this, or this character should do this.
So you also consider your thinking in such things while writing.

Write about healthy places. Writing content isn't as easy as it looks, or might seem. So, first of all, get into the habit of reading with a strong heart, then writing a comment.
At first the comment will be small, gradually the comment will get bigger. Then you will be able to write some content too.


20230314_113413_0000.png


It's @growwithme©

Special & Original Work!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hello friend, thank you very much for participating in our challenge. Certainly all of us at some point have felt tired and exhausted, it is the norm, even if we like what we do, for that reason we must work on our mental health.

I recommend you to justify the texts, so everything will be much more focused. And maybe you can also add more images to your publication so that it doesn't look so overloaded with written content.

Best regards!

This publication was scanned with this tool (https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/) to detect the use of AI in the content and the results obtained were:99.90% Real.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality2/3
Markdowns1/2
Total:8/10
Date of verification:22/03/23

Image.png

image.png

I am thankful for your review, and I will try to do work on for betterments.

I really appreciate your perspective on the subject. It is indeed true that we must be studious enough to read enough articles because it refines and creates a better creator in you. I must say fatigue is really an enemy of content creation too. Success in the great challenge my friend #steem-on

Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50