Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 2: My Traditional Medicine

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago

Picsart_23-03-08_20-37-41-474.jpg

Assalamu'alaikum

Hello Steemians lovers of a #steemithealth community I hope you are all healthy, because if are not healthy it means we are not part of this community lovers.
I am a newcomer here, but I have a strong desire to enter this contest. I am very interested in the theme given by this community, namely the problem of herbal medicines. Sincere thanks to everyone who has been involved in this program, Thank you for the opportunity you have given.



In developing countries, especially Indonesia, herbal medicines are very easy to find. Even herbal medicines are a daily necessity. In every home, we can easily find ingredients to mix these herbal medicines.
Most people here really believe in the efficacy of these herbal ingredients, even this has been passed down from generation to generation and has become a tradition. They prefer to consume herbal medicines rather than medical drugs which tend to use chemicals, of course for reasons of side effects.
However, on the other hand, herbal medicines will not work or have an effect on chronic diseases. They are only capable of treating diseases with mild symptoms, or in other words, herbal medicines are only able to prevent or act as anti-bodies for our bodies. So I suggest to take herbal medicines as early as possible to prevent the disease from getting worse. And that is the reason why people in Indonesia, especially the ancients, made herbal medicines a necessity by consuming them routinely instead of consuming them every day.
That's for the record.

There are many types of herbal medicines and the way to make them is very easy. However, on this occasion I would like to create one of the herbal medicines that is very familiar in our country, namely WEDANG JAHE SERAI or better known as Ginger Tea.
Wedang Lemongrass Ginger is a herbal concoction originating from the Java region. In accordance with the mention of Wedang which means water that has been cooked. So it can be interpreted as ginger and lemongrass boiled water.

What are the ingredients and how do you make it as well as the benefits for our health? See my review below.


THE MAIN INGREDIENT


IMG_20230308_202920.jpg

• Ginger 1 segments (in geprek or chopped).
• Lemongrass 2 stems (in geprek or chopped).
• Cinnamon 5cm.
• Lemon 1 piece.
• Water 300 ml.
• Sugar 1 tablespoon (you can adjust your needs).


HOW TO MAKE


The first step is to boil 300 ml of water in a pot. After the water boils, add the chopped ginger and lemon grass. Add cinnamon and lastly add sugar. Cook for about 15 minutes until you smell the aroma of ginger and lemongrass. After boiling then remove and add the lemon juice. Wedang ginger lemon grass is ready to be served.

Picsart_23-03-08_20-43-35-833.jpg


BENEFITS AND USES


The benefits of this herbal concoction are numerous, including increasing stamina and endurance. Especially for those of you who are active at night. In addition, if you are traveling far away you can also consume this herb because it can prevent motion sickness. Another benefit is that it can lower blood pressure, of course for those of you who have problems with high blood pressure, but if not, I don't recommend it.
And the biggest benefit of this herbal ingredient is that it can prevent cancer. But for more details, you can consult a medical expert.
That's my advice.


SIDE EFFECTS


If we consume this herbal concoction in excess, of course there are side effects. Especially if you have a history of stomach acid, the side effect is that you will feel a burning sensation in your chest due to increased stomach acid. In addition, consuming this herb in excess can also cause diarrhea and digestive disorders. But overall this herb is very safe for consumption, I suggest this herb to be consumed 2 times a week. However, if you have a history of chronic disease, you should first consult with a doctor or medical expert.


IMG_20230308_203931.jpg

So, that's my short review of the herbal ingredients Wedang Lemongrass Ginger. Hopefully this is useful for all of us. If I'm wrong, please correct it in the comments.Thank you for your time and attention who have taken the time to read my post.
I also invite my best friend @ikwal, @itikna09, @sailawana, and @chopper46 to participate in this very interesting contest.

Best Regards

@chefdanie

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

The recipe that you have shared by using Ginger, lemon 🍋 as as natural ingredients in your recipe it's very perfect.

After reading your post, I would like to say it's very informative post about the cure of cancer. Cancer patient must try this. Thank you for sharing with us. Good luck for the contest.

You are right, but I am not a medical expert who knows the benefits in detail. I got this information from my parents. And I think that's true. ☺ Thank you for your visit and concern. 🙏

Ok.. that's good. Keep it up.

Thank you my sister 😌🙏

My pleasure brother.

 2 years ago 

Hello dear friend, thank you very much for your input, welcome to the community. This is a great drink from what I can see, I didn't know one of the ingredients, but from what I can observe it can be quite a tasty and refreshing drink. Also with great properties and benefits for humans. Thanks for sharing it and for participating.

I remind you to always post the source of your pictures. You can place a text below them indicating the title and the type of phone used or at the end of the publication.

This publication was scanned with this tool (https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/) to detect the use of AI in the content and the results obtained were: 99.96% Real.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality2/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:9/10
Date of verification:08/03/23

Image.png

image.png

Thank you for your attention and advice. I am a beginner who is trying to improve myself, your advice is very much appreciated by me.
I will fix in the future. 🙏

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo 👋
Sin duda traes una buena receta, y me gustó mucho saber que puede ayudar a prevenir el cáncer que tantas vidas consume hoy día .

Se ve muy sencilla para preparar, hiciste buena publicacion para lo nuevo que veo que está en steemit .

Le deseo mucho éxito y bendiciones.

Thank you for your visit, I am very happy 😍👍

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for March 2023

Curated by - @chiabertrand

Thank you very much 🙏

Alam banyak memberi manfaat bagi kita, khususnya Indonesia. Kita patut berbangga dengan resep-resep herbal yang diwariskan secara turun temurun ini.

Saya suka dengan penyajian postingan Anda. Semoga sukses dikontes ini.

Of course it's my friend. Our job is to preserve the legacy of our ancestors.
I also wish you success in this contest or elsewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57