SECS 8 Week 4: The mental health of a content creatorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year
Greetings To All
Hi. I hope dear members and friends of STEEMIT HEATLH community are fit and fine both mentally and physically. Today I am here again to take part in SEC Week 4 challange that is on very interesting topic "The mental health of a content creator". I am happy to see that community admins and steemit team loves users of their platform and how they are creating content. Let us all share our view here in this challenge!

SECS 8 Week 4 The mental health of a content creator.png

Made on Photoshop & Icon from Freepik

1- How do you feel when creating content? Is it a pleasant experience for you or, on the contrary, does it generate anxiety and discouragement?
My first language is Urdu and during College and University life, I started reading articles in English. I remember at time of choosing my earning skill SEO, I was not much good in content writing because I was not good in English. But I continued creating content on my own different websites and from time to time, I improved myself and now it feels really good to create content.

In start, I was afraid that what people will say after reading my content that he is very weak in English. But I didn't lose hope and stay motivated. I joined Steemit almost 5 years before and at that time I was weak in English and maybe it was the reason why I was not getting attention on Steemit so I left the platform.

Since I start my career as blogger, I had wrote more than 1000 articles or maybe 1200+. The content I created contains 100 words to 3000 words depending on the topic or niche. I worked on Adsense based websites and Affiliate content like of Amazon commission based websites in past. Currently I am working only on Steemit as content creator but now thinking to start my previous website again where I need to publish 10,000 articles. My target is to complete them within 1 year because articles are of 300+ words only.

On Steemit, I really love to write. It is like sharing my knowledge, my thoughts, my ideas, and suggestions here with other Steemians. The support I get from SC accounts and other users keeps me motivated and charged. So yes I love writing and it is a pleasant experience for me.

2- Have you ever felt mentally exhausted by generating content on a daily basis? Tell us about your experience.
Not much but sometimes I feel exhausted and I really don't want to turn on my PC. The reason is when I feel sad or depressed not with content creation but for some other reasons which I can't disclose here. I am working on multiple tasks and not only Steemit. When I don't get the desired results for which I worked hard, then I stop doing tasks for few hours or 1 day.

Exhausted after work.jpg

Image taken from Pexels

Sometimes, I also leave some of the engagement challenges posts in some communities is because I don't really have knowledge on the topic and I think I should not take part in it if I have no knowledge.

So my answer to question is Yes sometimes I get exhausted with content creation when I don't get desired results. And sometimes I feel tired of doing other tasks so I also leave content creation on Steemit and on my website. When I feel tired or depressed, I use my cell phone and watch videos and then only do rest for few hours or whole day. I do this to make myself comfortable and then come back to work again next day with full focus and energy.

3- What do you feel when your content is not valued as you expect it to be? Does this affect you mentally?
Why I left Steemit in 2018 and 2020 because my content was not valued at that time. It really dishearted me and I quit using Steemit for almost 1.5 years. It's obvious if your value is nothing then you will mentally get distured and you will not come to that platform again. But I didn't quit completely and again started using Steemit in 2022 October and found it really changed.

Still now, I am putting great efforts in content creation but 50% of my content is not noticed the way it should be. I usually spend 3-4 hours in content creation of 2000+ words and I only expect it to be noticed by admins, mods, other steemians and SC team. Without any comment and support, it's hard to stay motivated for long term.

Let's take example of video creator. They create videos so that people engage with them and do comments and likes on Youtube, Facebook, and other platforms. But if a person is not getting support then he will definitely get demotivated and soon will leave it. I agree on it that not a single video or article will make you viral but you need to work at least 3 months on a platform to be noticed. So we must keep that in mind also.

4- What would be your recommendations for a content creator to keep a healthy mind?
As a content creator, I have faced and experienced many things so my recommendations for newbies and other content creators are:

It Takes Time: My teacher told me that success is not overnight, it takes lot of hard work, dedication, consistency and patience to be success. So it is very important for content creators to stay healthy mind to not expect much in start because it takes a lot of time to be noticed. I myself get noticed after 2+ months.

Do What You Love: It is for people outside Steemit that do what you love like create videos if you love recording vlogs. If you like cooking, create cooking videos or articles and if you love eating food, go to restaurants and show how they cook. On Steemit, we can also go wtih do what you love to do but as there are Engagement Challenges we need to be bound to the questions asked.

My Recommendations for content creators.jpg

Image taken from Pexels

Make a Schedule: To keep your mind healthy and active, create a schedule and only do work in that time. For rest of the time, either do what you love in hobbies or spend time with friends and family members but not the work or content creation.

Never Overload Yourself: Only take work that you can complete in time. Never overload yourself or burden your soul because you will end up giving all the tasks. You will not complete a single task in time if you have taken tasks of more than the time you can work in a day. So don't burden your mental health.

Take Day Break: It is important for our mind to take rest not only during sleep but on weekends. It is necessary to take breaks in a week like take one or two days off from content creation and other tasks. Just go out with friends or family and enjoy life without worrying about the job or tasks.

Thank You For Reading

Divider line.png

This is all from me for the "SECS 8 Week 4: The mental health of a content creator". I invite @samminator, @preye2, @steemdoctor1, @simonnwigwe, and @lavanyalakshman to participate in this contest.

Divider line.png

Visit my Profile at @chasad75-min.jpg

Facebook | Discord | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I usually spend 3-4 hours in content creation of 2000+ words and I only expect it to be noticed by admins, mods, other steemians and SC team. Without any comment and support, it's hard to stay motivated for long term.

Brother @chasad75, don’t let go of hope and keep writing. I really like your writing style. Whatever you have written is from the heart. Keep writing and InshaAllah success will come. Good luck in the contest. 😊

Thank you @waqarahmadshah for motivating me. I will continue my journey here InShaaAllah :)

Your post has been supported by @msharif from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 35%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

26/03/2023

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUdf3LGsHh7iRNZa2aRTPfgtN8jkjJirZ3LMaM4Us4q9SQLUyfC5zh8kSga149ew8wa6ZJdwFt.png

Thank you @msharif for supporting me 💕 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52