Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 4 | The mental health of a content creatorsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello everyone, how are you doing, I hope everyone is doing great. I welcome you to week 4 season 8 of the engagement challenge in the STEEMIT HEALTH community, and here I shall be participating in the contest discussion of "The mental health of a content creator".

image.png
Unsplash

Creating content requires a lot of effort, especially when you are the type of user who is committed to creating quality content only, quality content takes time and effort, most creators pour all their heart into their content, and spend a lot of time making a post so as to make it unique, there is some case whereby our mental health might have been tampered with especially when we don't get the accurate feedback we wanted, in this article we shall explore more on the topic, Happy Reading.


1- How do you feel when creating content? Is it a pleasant experience for you or, on the contrary, does it generate anxiety and discouragement?


Creating content has always been a superb experience for me, it is what I love doing, and it brings out my inner creativity, and the part I love the most about this is that I get to share my experience with others on the platform, "content creation is sweet" have always said, owning your own blog where you could always come back to read and keep a tab on what experience you've had in the past years.

Yes, it has always been a pleasant experience for me, the idea of writing and pouring out my heart is something I totally comprehend, it is like I am sharing my daily experience, I'm sharing my knowledge with others and this idea and experience have always been awesome.

image.png
Unsplash

Content creation is like having your own journal, it sometimes relaxing, you can compile how your day went and make the positive out of it, you can vividly point out the bad and good parts of your day, and by doing this, you get to learn more about your experience and make adjustment in the future with it.

The interesting part of creating content is that, if you are a good creator, you get better as time goes on, when you create likely content over and over, you get familiar with your writing, your vocals improve, and you become better as it goes on, and content creation is a very lucrative job, it is an experience that is always going to be needed and it gives a positive improvement in one's habit.


2- Have you ever felt mentally exhausted by generating content on a daily basis? Tell us about your experience.


Creating content is something that requires lots of effort, it's almost the same as doing physical work but just that in this case, you are using your brain power, and this sometimes is draining as well.

Personally, I can't create content more than one piece of content on a daily basis, creating content takes me as much as 10hrs sometimes, I try as much as possible to make sure I pour my heart into the content and this is not something I can create in a haste and just go on my daily activity.

When creating content, the best is to provide quality content, it is always based on the fact that quality superseded quantity, when making content, it is the quality of the content that matters and not the amount of content you've created in a day, making a unique post in two days is better making several posts in a day without holding any value.

Many don't understand the idea of content creation, we don't necessarily need to drop on a daily basis but make your content count, make it useful, let the content has an audience and it should mean something to the reader, a content is not just about writing, it's all about connecting, connect with your audience and followers, it should be something that people can find joy reading, and doing this count as a job, it is normal to be exhausted after generating content as it is that creating quality content requires high brain power.


3- What do you feel when your content is not valued as you expect it to be? Does this affect you mentally?


Whenever I create my content, my major aim is to make sure it means something to the audience, you don't necessarily need to comment or be my friend to engage in my content, as long as the fact remains that I was able to share new knowledge with the people on the platform, then I am okay with it.

Yes, this does affect me mentally as well, but there is something I have come to realize, not all day is Christmas and it is not every time our efforts will be appreciated, I have always said that it's not by how much content you are creating but by how quality the value of your content is.

when someone's effort is not as valued as they wanted, the best is to channel that energy into working harder the next time, I think this is a win-win situation, if at all you don't get the support you had been aiming for, at least you get to improve the quality of your content, and as we improve the quality of our content, the more improve we are in being a content creator.

Under another circumstance where our content is not as valuable as intended and this keeps happening over and over again, the best scenario is to take a break for our mental health sake, because such as thing can create a loop in our brain to make us think we are not good enough, but if this is the case and we start feeling discouraged, the best is to take a break and make a better alternative to safeguard our skill and mental health.


4- What would be your recommendations for a content creator to keep a healthy mind?


My recommendation is to keep it simple, content creation is not a do or die situation, it's okay to have a target, but the best is to keep it within what the brain capacity could handle.

I have recently seen a user with a 17 active posts, I was impressed at first , but a little disappointment kicks in as I saw that the user has not been making any improvement in his content quality leaving him with little support, but what most people don't understand is that you have to keep it simple and neat, give ur content space, make people see what passion you have, you need to be directive and choose a side.

The best way to improve in content creation is to have a niche, and write more about something you are good at rather than participating in all-round tasks, content creation is all about skill, put your skill into words and making others see the positivity in it the same as you.

Another way to look at this is that, when you create your content, read it yourself, imagine yourself as the viewer then decide if what you've written is catchy, does the content has a good format, look at your page, is it attractive and does it encourage people to engage with you as well, this is my recommendation to content creator to safeguard their mental health.


Conclusion


Here comes my conclusion on the topic "The mental health of a content creator", content creation is a task that requires more of our brain power, it has the ability to stress out our brain after delivering a post, we sometimes need to blow off some steam before we can continue with the rest of the task, I have as well given my recommendation on how to maintain a steady mental state by taking a break sometimes when our content is not valued enough or we can make more improvement on our content delivery.

Thank you, everyone, for coming, I now invite @solexybaba, @josepha, and @Sahmie to participate in the contest as well.

Sort:  
Loading...

Contents creation is not something that is easy, some find it easy to create article while other find it difficult to create at least one post.

If we continue to create one article twice in a day, contents will eventually be our hobby. Best of luck

Greetings! We invited you to join our community and participate in our weekly contests. To get more information about our community, visit our community introduction post click here. To get further knowledge join our Official discord channel of Steem fashion & style link here. Here is new contest link. Please share your participation.

SFS | Steemit Engagement Challenge - S8W4 || Fashion & Style Diary Game

footer.png

Subscribe and Join our community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55