SECS 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year (edited)
Hello STEEMIT HEALTH Community

Hello friends, Myself @aviral123 from India. I am going to participate in this beautiful contest which is launched by @steemithealth .

IMG-20230405-WA0009.jpg

EDIT IN CANVA

If you have good health then old age is a very beautiful feeling. Things which you could not do in your youth due to busy life. That time you get to live in old age like planting trees, chatting with your friends , going to visit the temple, doing social work etc.

image.png


How do you want to age: healthy and energetic or limited and dependent on medication?

The age of every human being keeps on increasing day by day. No one can stop him. But it is up to us how to make our body healthy and energetic with our increasing age.

I want to increase my age by being healthy and energetic. There are many reasons for this. One, I will not have to depend on anyone else for any work. And secondly, when my body is healthy, my mind will also be healthy. And I will enjoy my growing age happily.

If our body is not healthy and energetic then we will be dependent on medicines. There will be visits to the doctors throughout the day and there will be a lot of wastage of money.


image.png

What are you doing to reach the old age you long for

I make constant efforts to make my body healthy to reach that old age. Waking up in the morning and walking, drinking hot water, consuming less food items made of white flour, avoiding things made of more oil.

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-917732.jpgPexels

I also take support of Surya Pranayama and Yoga to make my old age healthy so that my body remains healthy and energetic. Because today's food and drink is such that people fall ill very quickly.

The more healthy our body is, the more we will get the strength to fight against diseases and we will not fall sick, therefore, to stay healthy in our old age, we need to prepare from today itself.

pexels-rodnae-productions-7821467.jpgPexels

To deal with those problems of old age, we have got health insurance done. So that in future we do not have to face any financial problem in this age. And we can get our treatment done well.


Are you afraid of growing old, yes or no? Justify your answer.

Yes, I am afraid of growing old. I am afraid of diseases and helplessness in old age. When I think that today I am working fast. Today I do not need to depend on anyone. If my body does not support me in old age, how will it happen. So I am very scared.

I am more concerned about my husband and children than myself. The only prayer to God is that God keep both of us husband and wife healthy in old age. So that both of us do not have to depend on anyone.

image.png

Do you have any experience to share with us about an older adult who is an example for you to follow?

Yes, I have an uncle in my house who is 80 years old. But he still goes to his work everyday. And he never makes me feel unwell. Because his daily routine starts with morning walk and yoga. I also tell my children that you should include yoga in your daily routine. Because if the body is healthy then everything is healthy. If a person remains ill, however intelligent he may be, irritability comes in his nature. That's why it is very important for us to take care of our health. Our uncle is an example for our whole family. Who has taken very good care of his health.

pexels-august-de-richelieu-4259140.jpgPexels

Our uncle, even at such an old age, even today brings vegetables to his house, gets any repair done in the house, even today he himself gets it done. His children are not worried about how we have to get the work done in the house.

Conclusion

image.png

As we meet more needs of our life. Similarly, we should also fulfill our health needs. What is eaten and drunk in childhood is useful in old age. Our elders have said this.


25% to @null

image.png

I want to invite my friends to take part in this contest: @yourloveguru , @aaru , @jyoti-thelight , @abdullahw2 .

image.png

Thankyou 🙏

Greetings

Sort:  
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @steemdoctor1

Curated On: 05/04/2023

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Thankyou so much dear @steemdoctor1 for your lovely support 🙏❤️.

 last year 

Menikmati masa tua yang sehat dengan keluarga yang hangat adalah impian kita semua, semoga dengan setiap hal sehat yang kita lakukan sekarang bisa membuat kita hidup sehat di masa tua kita saudari.

You are right brother. Warm wishes for your future 🙏

 last year 

😊

Hello friend, it is very important to take care of ourselves in terms of nutrition, exercise and maintain a positive attitude that will benefit us in old age, however I think it is a little difficult to escape from a medication because sometimes they are very necessary to control diseases, it is difficult for an elderly person not to take a medication because the body no longer works as it used to.

However I agree that taking measures now will help a little to live a few more years, life is beautiful and those years are worth it.

Loading...

No te preocupes que tienes que tener la mente positiva de que todo va a salir bien. Y llegaras a esa etapa tu y tu familia de la mejor manera posible amiguita aviral123

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66