SECS 8 Week 4: The mental health of a content creator

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year (edited)

179B7248-AB23-42DE-B674-FD887206BC0C.jpeg

Hi, folks!

This is my enrtry for Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 4: "The mental health of a content creator"

I also invite @inber and @mstedda to take part in it.

So what I think about the questions announced.

0DAB99B0-B281-4430-8763-183657622701.jpeg
pic credit

1- How do you feel when creating content? Is it a pleasant experience for you or, on the contrary, does it generate anxiety and discouragement?

When I first started writing on this blog five years ago, I felt a mix of emotions. On one hand, I was filled with a sense of excitement, eager to share my thoughts and experiences with the world. On the other hand, I felt a bit of anxiety; my writing was so much more personal than my work for notary magazines, lectures, and so on.

At first, I was really nervous about revealing so much of myself to the public. Would people judge me for what I wrote? Would my thoughts and opinions be taken seriously? Would I be able to keep up with the demands of a regular blog?

Thankfully, I found that the answers to all these questions was yes. Writing for this blog has been an incredibly rewarding experience for me. I've found that I can express myself in a way that is both honest and personal, without fear of judgement or ridicule. I've also realized that I can write about any topic I'm passionate about, and be confident that it will be taken seriously.

Over the years, I've also found that my feelings of anxiety and excitement have diminished. Now, when I write, I feel a sense of comfort and security. I know that my thoughts and feelings are respected and valued, and that I can be open and honest with my readers. I'm also grateful for the opportunity to share my life with so many people, and to be part of a larger conversation.

Writing on this blog has taught me the importance of voicing my thoughts and opinions, and given me an outlet for my creativity. I'm so grateful for this platform, and for all the wonderful people who read my work. Writing here has changed my life in so many ways, and I wouldn't trade it for anything.

2C9C770F-4F25-41C8-926A-48EE6078C34B.jpeg
pic credit

2- Have you ever felt mentally exhausted by generating content on a daily basis? Tell us about your experience.

I think every blogger knows this feeling to be mentally drained from the effort of generating content every day or has days when he or she just can’t seem to come up with a subject to write about. Really it’s normal to experience days like this—not every day is filled with interesting events or ideas.

In times like this, contests are a great way to help me get myself out of a rut and generate some fresh, creative ideas. For me, contests are much simpler: I have a task, and I complete it. This helps to break up the monotony of always coming up with new ideas, and it gives me a chance to flex my creative muscles in a unique way.

I like to use contests as a way to test my creativity and push myself to come up with something new. It’s also a great way to network with other creatives, and to get feedback on your work. Plus, it’s always exciting to see what other people come up with—you never know who will impress you with their ideas.

FFE7623E-3771-41BC-86F6-0C897273F1E0.jpeg
pic credit

3- What do you feel when your content is not valued as you expect it to be? Does this affect you mentally?

We all want to reap the rewards of our content, whether it’s a large number of votes, tokens, or simply getting our work read. But the true value of creating good content comes not from the rewards, but from the joy we get in creating it.

It’s true that if the rewards from our content are low, then it may affect our motivation to continue to create content. But it’s also important to remember that the joy of creating something can be its own reward. No matter how few votes we get or how little recognition our content receives, we can still take satisfaction in the fact that we created something of value.

Content creation can be a labor of love. It’s a way for us to express ourselves, to share our ideas, and to reach out to others. Even if the rewards from our content are low, the joy we get from creating it is priceless.

So, when the rewards from our content are low, don’t be disheartened. Instead, take comfort in the fact that you are creating something of value and that the joy of creation is enough to keep you motivated. By focusing on the joy of creation, we can ensure that our content will always be of the highest quality.

72244143-69E3-43BC-B83C-DBEDE9756C49.jpeg
pic credit

4- What would be your recommendations for a content creator to keep a healthy mind?

My advice to content creators looking to keep a healthy mindset while creating content: have fun and relax! We’re in a friendly environment here, so don’t turn posting into a hard task – let it be something you enjoy and be free!

When you’re creating content, remember to keep things light and fun. Don’t put too much pressure on yourself. After all, you’re here to enjoy the process. Take some time to explore, experiment and play with different ideas. This will help you to be more creative and inspired.

It's true that some days are more productive than others when it comes to generating ideas for content. On days where you don't have a single idea, don't be discouraged. It's important to stay positive and capture any ideas that come to mind- write them down for future use! Even if you don't have the time to develop and write the post today, you can always come back to it tomorrow. Remember, a great idea is just as valuable as a great text. So don't let any creative ideas go to waste- make sure you capture them all!

Also, make sure you take breaks. Whenever you feel drained or overwhelmed, take a step back and take a break. Even a short break can help you to relax and recharge.

Another great tip is to avoid comparing your work to others. Comparison can be a major source of stress and anxiety, so it’s important to remember that everyone has their own unique style and approach.

Finally, don’t forget to celebrate your successes. Giving yourself a pat on the back for a job well done can be a great source of motivation and inspiration.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54