You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 2: My Traditional Medicine

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

@m-fdo, Due to your comment that your grandmother passed on her knowledge of traditional medicine to your family, she surely knows how to use a large number of medicinal plants from your country.

I take both tamarind and lemon very frequently to stay healthy.

I take tamarind as normal water during the day as an excellent diuretic and helps purify the body.

Lemon I also use it since I take it every day on an empty stomach with garlic which has helped me strengthen the immune system.

The bark and leaf of the pomegranate, although I do not know it for sure, is widely used in your country to cure diseases.

Neem juice, I see, has extensive benefits for the skin and its care.

In addition to being an insect repellent, I would use it often since I hate flies and mosquitoes.

Seeing also its properties, as it says, very good for healing intestinal ulcers, thus avoiding having to go to an operating room to have these ulcers operated on.

Thank you for sharing your traditional medicine with friends in the community.

I say goodbye wishing you have an excellent day.

Sort:  
 last year 

I think you are a person who puts a lot of things about medicine. And I learned a lot from your comment. Thank you very much for viewing my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52