You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time doesn’t heal all wounds...

It was a beautiful, quiet place. And - please don't get me wrong: it is still a beautiful, quiet place!

Go there! Enjoy your memories and nature, which is reclaiming what man had wrested from it for a while. The magic of this place is not lost! It is changing (and that is the course of time!)

Sort:  

You are right! After writing the post, my feet are itching to return.
I was like a nuaghty child last night and had a peek on Google Earth to see if there were any changes, but the last image was taken in September 2019. I was glad as it would have spoiled the moment for me.

I can ask my sister-in-law to go and have a look, as she is now staying at our holiday home, but it will not be the same. I want to go myself. (•ิ‿•ิ)

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60