You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Хлопчик із Нікополя

Such an interesting story!

It looks like you actually had a great day. Do you also know I like mushrooms search in the forest? 😀

That was me some years back hunting this...
And I miss that now, because I don't stay close to those forest again.


I haven't done much of fishing before, maybe someday I will try.


The young boy from Nikopol is so lively with his vibes. Sad to hear they left their city because this conflict, I feel for young children like this.

And to have taken the bold steps to learn Ukrainian language is commendable. Apart from the conflict between Russia and Ukraine, I think it’s very important to speak and understand ones native language, that's his identity.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Do you also know I like mushrooms search in the forest? 😀

Oh, picking mushrooms in the forest is my hobby since childhood. When I was a child, my father took me with him to the forest. But to get to the forest it was necessary to walk 3 km across the field. Sometimes I thought I wouldn't make it because my legs hurt. But then I went into the forest, the pain somehow disappeared and I wandered through the forest for several hours, looking for mushrooms. At the same time, I did not feel a single drop of fatigue. Then we left the forest and I had to walk 3 km through the field again. It was the most difficult 3 km. I could barely drag my feet.

I think it’s very important to speak and understand ones native language

Previously, people who lived closer to the border with Russia spoke Russian. Now many of them switched to Ukrainian for obvious reasons. The language issue was one of the most speculative among politicians. But it looks like it's already in the past.

Wow, that's a long distance. But the good thing is .....atleast you will go home with mushrooms.

Over here, I didn't habe to work that far to pick mushrooms. And here it's seasonal..., we have different kinds of mushrooms depending on the season. It's always a great experience.

Now many of them switched to Ukrainian for obvious reasons.

Language remains a great feature for identity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50