Competition My pet | Week 6. Me and my cat chase, we have a special bond.

in Ukraine on Steemlast year (edited)

Hello fellow steemians !!
I hope you all are well and enjoying with quality time with your loved ones.

This is my entry for the competition my pet, week 6 organized by @o1eh .

You can check the contest details in th link below :

Contest announcement

Me and my cat chase, we have a special bond.

I've previously given you a brief introduction to my beloved cat, Chase, and showed you all images of him as a kitten.

Chase, my beloved cat, has evolved from a cute ball of fluff to an astonishing and wonderful cat. Chase has become an important part of my life, teaching me the true meaning of unconditional love and friendship with his cute peculiarities and loving attitude.

20220303_132307-01.jpeg

20220715_172534-01.jpeg

He has grown to practically triple his size since he was a little kitten.As Chase has grown up, i've noticed his likes and dislikes more clearly. He really enjoys playing with soft toys and gets a mischievous look in his eyes when he pounces on them although he used to do this alot more as a kitten.He has also developed a special liking for mink blankets, finding them cozy and comforting when he takes his naps. Like many cats, Chase loves soaking up the sun's warmth and often spends time cleaning himself while enjoying the sunny rays. His grooming routine shows off how graceful and elegant he is.

20220218_163159-01.jpeg

20221229_163148-01.jpeg

20220218_163227-01.jpeg

One of the things I love most about our friendship is going on walks together. When Chase sees me getting ready to go outside, he gets really excited. Some cats need leashes or collars to stay safe, but Chase doesn't like them. He wants to be free and explore without any restrictions. He trusts me and knows I'll keep him safe, so we can walk together knowing we understand each other and respect each other's needs.

20220609_181559-01.jpeg

20220617_180850-01.jpeg

Because Chase doesn't like being around lots of people, I found a quiet path for us to walk on. It takes us away from busy streets and noisy places. This way, Chase can enjoy being outside without other people or animals bothering him. We both find peace and comfort in these calm surroundings, and it helps our bond grow stronger as we connect with the peacefulness of nature.

20220609_181754-01.jpeg

Our walks have made our bond with Chase even stronger. It's during these walks that we create a connection that goes beyond just being an owner and a pet. We become companions, discovering the world together and enjoying the beauty of nature. Chase's loyalty and companionship have taught me the importance of appreciating the little things in life and cherishing every moment spent with loved ones.

SNOW_20230515_224939_870.jpg

Chase has taught me important lessons through our time together. His love for freedom has reminded me to value independence and being true to myself. His dislike of crowds has shown me the importance of finding peace and calmness in quiet moments. And most importantly, Chase's constant presence has taught me about the strength of love and loyalty.

Thankyou for visiting my blog ☘💖☘

20230504_200434_0000.png

Sending love and light 🧚‍♀️
@theoctoberwind

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for your wonderful post. Chase is very lucky to have an owner like you. I hope you don't come across dogs during your walks, because it can be dangerous. I'm glad to hear that you have such a special relationship with your cat. I wish you happiness!

Thank you so much for your kind words!
While we do encounter dogs during our walks occasionally, I always ensure their interactions are safe, i make sure he walks close to me and at such times i pick him up.
Your well wishes mean a lot to me, and I genuinely thank you for your kind thoughts. May you also find abundant happiness and fulfillment in all aspects of your life. :)

 last year 

Logopit_1673449593323.png

Thankyou so much:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65692.16
ETH 3511.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53