Culinary Contest |Beef brain recipe.

in Ukraine on Steem25 days ago

I want to start by thanking @mariam.dariam ma'am for organizing this recipe competition. I'm back again today with a recipe post for this Culinary Contest. I hope you enjoy this dish that I'm sharing for the contest. I routinely prepare this dish at home. So let me tell you how I cooked without further ado.

Purple Modern Cooking Class Instagram Post.png
[Made by Canva]

Ingredients for making this recipe
Sl. No.
Ingredients
Quantity
01
Beef brain
1
02
Cinnamomum
2
03
Garam masala
As per need
04
Salt
As per taste
05
Red chilli powder
2 Teaspoon
06
Turmeric powder
Half Teaspoon
07
Oil
4/5 Tablespoon
08
Onion
2
09
Green chili
5
10
Garlic
2
Making process

Step 1

First I washed the beef brain very cleanly and put it in warm water for a few seconds. Then I cut the beef brain into small pieces. So that cooking time is convenient. At the same time, I also cut the onion, green chili, and garlic.
Because it adds a different flavor to the dish, I feel more at ease using garlic cloves in this recipe than garlic paste.

IMG_5912.jpgIMG_5915.jpg
Step 2

After that, I heated up a pan and added per needed oil to it. When the oil is hot, add chopped onion, pepper, and garlic and stir it for a while. When it turned light brown in color, then I added turmeric powder, red chili powder, cumin powder, coriander powder, and salt as needed. After that, with the help of a spoon, it should be stirred again for some time.

IMG_5916.jpgIMG_5918.jpg
Step 3

In the third step, I also added cardamom, bay leaf, cinnamon, cloves, and black pepper. Then I cooked the masala for some more time. After some time, the beef brains should be thoroughly mixed with masala.

IMG_5925.jpgIMG_5926.jpg
Step 4

After that cover with a lid and cook for 2/3 min. Add water little by little and cook it well. When the water dries up and the beef brain becomes fried, then it should be removed from the stove.

IMG_5930.jpgIMG_5935.jpg
Step 5

That's it, it's completely ready to eat. Lastly, I Pour it into a bowl to serve for everyone.

IMG_5937.jpg

IMG_5940.jpg

My selfie with the final result of my cooking curry.

To participate in this fantastic competition, I would love to invite @shikhurana, @sadaf02, and @rashidaakter


Thanks for being with me and reading my post patiently❤️ .

Regards
@shawlin

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

Dear @shawlin !
As you are expert in drawing you are also expert in cooking. The recipe you made looks very delicious. Thanks for inviting me on your post. Best wishes.
Greetings !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46