MY CORNER OF THE WORLD

in Ukraine on Steem23 days ago

Good day, my dear steemian friends. This is my first time entering this tournament. Thank you, @bazer, for holding this contest; as a nature lover, I visit lots of places to enjoy the beautiful and significant locations throughout my country.

Sri Lanka is a green country with lush green plants, hills, valleys, rivers, and lakes. Today I'd like to share with you some photos I took while visiting Nuwara Eliya. Nuwara Eliya is a very cold area of Sri Lanka. It is a famous tourist destination for locals as well as tourists from all over the world. I've visited this location several times because of the cold atmosphere, colonial-era architecture, and picturesque scenery. This time, my sister's family joined us on this journey and, we used the train because it is a lovely way to get to Nuwara Eliya.

These photographs are of outside views that I took while traveling by train. The train travels through lush jungles, rocky peaks, stunning waterfalls, magnificent tea estates, and little villages. When traveling by train, it provided us with amazing and eye-catching places on each part of the journey.

This is Haputhale Adisham Bungalow in Nuwara Eliya; on that particular day, the environment was misty. Due to the heavy mist, we couldn't even recognize each other. In any case, we spent much time there which gave us some very profound feelings. The location was filled with flower beds around the bungalow gardens, and mist, therefore we felt chilly while there.

This Nine Arch Bridge is another awesome place we visited on that day. It is situated between the Ella and Demodara Railway Stations in Nuwara Eliya. This bridge is 300 feet in length, 25 feet in breadth, and 80 to 100 feet in height. People from all over the world flock to visit this location because it is the most significant colonial-era railway building in the country. This image proves to you how many people flock to visit this important location.

That day, we spent the night at a magnificent restaurant on the hilltop. That location also gave us great scenery. Even though the region was very cool, we didn't forget to take a swim in the hotel's swimming pool. The photos I shared with you were taken in the morning before we departed the location.


This photograph was taken by my son using my mobile

We particularly love this chilly weather as we come from the hot weather area. That is why most of the time we travel to this location.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


SEARCH_team.webp

Curated by : @damithudaya

Thank you very much for your support @damithudaya.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @senehasa,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76