Culinary Сontest | Кулінарний конкурс | MIni Size, Big TastesteemCreated with Sketch.

161499590.jpg

If you’re into trying new recipes, this pizza is a fun option. It’s great if you’re skipping dough, and works for vegans and those avoiding dairy. And it’s delicious all year round. The ingredients are: peppers, zucchini, onion powder, garlic powder, oregano, thyme, basil, cherry tomatoes, honey, and shiitake mushrooms. No basil or arugula, like me? Spinach is a great substitute, and it’s still yummy!

160943986.jpg

First, steam some peeled and chopped potatoes until they’re soft. Then season them, mash them up with a fork (or a potato masher if you have one), and mix until smooth. Form the mixture into little pizza bases and place them on a parchment-lined baking sheet. Bake at 200°C for roughly 20 minutes.While the bases are baking, prepare the sauce. In half a cup of tomato puree (I use organic without citric acid or other additives), add your spices and honey, and mix well. Since I couldn’t find thick tomato paste as in the original recipe, I used tomato puree and didn’t add any water. The sauce turned out great.

161362742.jpg

Remove your baked pizza bases from the oven and spread them with a layer of tomato sauce. Top with an assortment of sliced veggies and bake again for 20 minutes until everything’s cooked through.

161297560.jpg

When they're out, finish off with a sprinkle of fresh herbs like arugula or basil or simply add some spinach if that’s all you have.

162022579.jpg

In the link, you can see the original recipe, which comes recommended by Anthony William, who specializes in healthy eating!
https://www.medicalmedium.com/blog/mini-potato-cake-pizzas

Enojy!

Sort:  

Ooooh!!! I am not even the biggest pizza fan and I will have to say that those look really yummy!!! Not to mention, pretty healthy sounding... especially for pizza.

I would totally take mine with basil and rocket on top, but yes agreed on the baby spinach - not only is is seriously good for you but it is such a versatile little plant too. When my son was little, I used to finely chop fresh baby spinach and toss it into a lot of his food... rice, mashed potato - whatever, because it has little to no flavour so he didn't find it offensive. As he got older he began to just munch the raw leaves on their own... so seems I did something right! 😁👌🌿

Bon Appetit 🍕

Very good strategy, Janyie! 😁 And definitely try the mini pizzas - you'll be highly satisfied)))

I have no doubt :D

Your recipe is very nice and your recipe pictures are best looking at your pictures and looking at the pictures is so tempting that I want to eat there also I like the pictures very much and your recipe process you mentioned very well very nice We all can prepare and eat this way at home. Very nice to read your post. Wish you all the best

Greetings !
I have a lot of fond to eat pizza. Pizza is my favourite. I must try this recipe. The steps you shared with us is very easy. My mouth became water when I saw the picture of your pizza. It looks very delicious. Keep sharing recipes like this. Keep sharing such recipes. Warm wishes for you.

Thank you ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47