You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: А ось і загострення. Ніколи такого не було, і ось знову - And herе comes my escalation

in Ukraine on Steem3 months ago

I felt this post @inber and I am really very sorry that you have been having such a terrible time lately. I have to be honest, I also had a really bad few days past too... sometimes I feel like I need to be put into one of those observation rooms myself. :D

On Thursday I have to start the process of registering a disability for myself, and because of this process I will still have to be hospitalized for some time, the only question is when. Naturally, I don't really want to go there. In our Pavlovka, they feed terribly, the ration is really like for cattle. Besides, once you get there, you don't know when you will be able to get out. Once I was in the intensive care unit for a month. She even made friends.

Oh no!!! This does not sounds like a good time at all!!!! Keeping fingers crossed that you get in and out really quickly!

I told quite a lot of different stories from the hospital here, some funny, some not so good...

I suppose that sometimes even in the darkest days, we have to try and find the funny side of things, although it can be incredibly sad to witness too.

I now for some reason remembered how some people have a habit when you tell them that you have a psychiatric disorder, they answer "oh, but we all have something." No, they don't have. And if they have, you are welcome to lie in the ward with people with acute schizophrenia for at least a day. Then you will quickly understand that you don't need to warm yourself under the same shovel with people who really have something wrong with them.

I do not think it is right that people make light of mental illness - and so many do. We have quite a strong thread of depression in my family and though I personally have never been officially diagnosed, both my brother and my mother have been... but I either just have a lot of seriously repressed trauma or I think I may have mild depression too.

Sometimes and some days I feel like a yo yo to be honest. One day up, one day down... it can be so emotionally exhausting - so I really do hope that this time passes quickly for you and you can be smiling naturally again and not smiling like the meme for your psychiatrist haha

Hugs!

XOXOXOXO

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for your support:)

You are welcome @inber xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51