You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Історія одного штурмовика

in Ukraine on Steem5 months ago

I cannot imagine living with war, even though I often heard the stories from my grandparents when I was young, of living through Germany's occupation of Denmark. Still, there was little active fighting there.

I wonder of the generals and leaders who send ordinary people into wars and front line battles ever stop and remember that the troop movements on a map are actually real human beings, with families and friends...

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

The craziest thing that I can't get my head around is how can anyone even want to start a war? I always thought that people wanted to live in peace and decide their own affairs. But now, watching the world go crazy, I understand that Russia's war against Ukraine can only be the beginning of something worse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77