Contest: "My Corner Of The World"

in Ukraine on Steem7 months ago (edited)

Capturing places we visit in our first time makes us happy, and it's always best we take a picture of it because every picture tells a story.
I am very happy to share my view in this wonderful contest organised by @bazer, I welcome you to my blog.

Picture 1

IMG_20211015_144721_2.jpg

This picture was captured by me on the 1st of October 2021, this was my first ever trip to the sea and my purpose there was to install air conditioner in some of the ships, when I heard that I was going to the ship to do some installation I was very happy and excited because it was my first time and I have been dreaming of entering into the ship.

I was just having a rest and my phone rang, it was my boss who was calling me to get prepared that we were going to work in the sea, I was very and I prepared my self very well and we went.
Arriving at the river, I was very happy with what I saw, and it was my first time entering inside a ship.
I was very surprised by what I saw because I never believed that a ship was just like a comfortable house where you could do anything without being afraid.

We started the work, and we did it perfectly. The engineers inside the ship were very happy with how we installed the air conditioner because it was working perfectly.
After we did the installation of the air conditioner we went to a nearby restaurant and ate sea food, and it was very delicious and we went home successfully.

Picture 2

20231230_125916.jpg

This image above is a store I visited in my area where price of goods and services have increased, this was my forts time of seeing this shop filmed with goods and services, I was very surprised when I entered I saw how the shop was filled.
I went to purchase some items for myself, and when i reached there, it was above my budget because the price has increased.

I bargained with the seller, and he managed to reduce the price for me, but still yet I was still above my budget, so I just purchased the most important items and left.
That shop has been in existence since I was born and my mum has been telling me about the shop so I just decided to see things for myself, as soon I just entered I was happy with what I saw because it was a very local area so for me to see such a shop I was very much surprised.
I was very happy because I purchased what I needed at a very cheap rate, despite the economy of our country.

Picture 3

20240109_092251.jpg

Here in my country, Nigeria, we value agriculture very well, and it's what we use to survive and also decrease the rate of unemployment.
I cassava farm in my locality and witnessed how people normally plant cassava and take care of it, and in the end, they will harvest it and use it to do garri for eating.

I visited one of my neighbours' farm and assisted him in cultivating his crops, and he was very happy with me, we had joyful time together and I help him in taking good care of his farm.

This farm is very important to our society and to the owner because it helps in generating income and also decrease the rate of unemployment I took this picture so that anywhere I go I will show people and tell them the importance of farming.

Picture 4

IMG-20220421-WA0121.jpg

My second and most enjoyable trip to the sea this trip was very memorable because I went to a ship that consists of European people staying in thesam ship with them working I was very happy as I also learn some things from them.

Arriving at the ship, the difference was clear as I was told to put on a life jacket and were a safety boot because they prioritized safety first before any other thing in their company.
I dressed properly before I was allowed to enter into the ship and do my work. Entering inside, I was told to go and serve myself in the kitchen.

The joy I felt was unexplainable because I was very hungry and went and ate to my satisfaction and relaxed myself for some time before installing the air conditioner.
I installed it and tasted it, and it was working perfectly, and I was paid left.

Till today I am still thinking about the time I spent on this special trip to the ship because I enjoyed every part of time I spent inside the ship.

I am inviting @josepha, @pandora2010, @kuzboy and @anthony002 to participate in this contest


Sort:  

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

 7 months ago 

very cool! Thank you for your participation) accepted.

Thank you very much for accepting my entry 😀

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 7 months ago 

Really interesting post, thanks!

5QqP4NVdsPNcDeePyfoZLTLv8efTACU5P6GADTBgMgfXR86cXnAReaMqvt6RTKmEFp5MLrgZGqCdrYprvb7JPXoSMDo8eS3Udcyh3xYmEhrJbozsroMk9rfbHHkUwieynbezK9yox7ctNmWAX1Urw65YpPaH1FKGWv6tSDMmv4KgYs3RKytAvxQKsaEsHNCsbum8RUZyPgbj.png

Thanks for the invitation, your article is well written i which you success.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Thanks for inviting me.

You're welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45