Contest: My photos are memories

Pictures are meant for memories, and since my involvement with steemit, I have become a professional photogenic because, as a steeminan, you need to be taking pictures of beautiful things around you. It is very true that every picture tells a story, and I must say a big thanks to @yetaras for organising this wonderful contest.
Image number 1

IMG_20230227_164113~2.jpg

Whenever I look at this image, I feel happy and blessed because they are lots of emotions attached to this wonderful image.
As a football lover and tye captain of my local football team, it is my duty to make sure that me and my teammates are always happy and excited and also doing great in our footballing careers.

This picture contains me and and my teammates that arrived early for training we did everything that all the necessary training and we decided to take a group picture of ourselves so we can always remember that memorable day that we had.
When our coach arrived at the training ground, he officiated the match, and he put all of us in that photo in one group.

We have done some training, and we understand each very well, so we were very happy to play together

When the training commences, we destroyed our opponent by 5 goals to nothing, and we became the talk of the town after the training because we played very well.
Each time I look at this picture and remember the wonderful memories that we created together, I feel happy.

Image number 2

IMG_20210626_122810_433.jpg

This, the picture above holds a special place in my heart because me and my friends and I had fun on that special day.
I leave in a military base, so it is mandatory that there's always discipline within us and also for us to stay in peace.

Our environment started becoming uncomfortable for everyone as they was a high rate of theft and bad behaviour, so our commanding officer called all the youth for a very brief discussion.
He gave us ideas on why we should try and stay away from such act and also promise to assist any youth that needs his help, it was a very joyful ending for all of us as everyone left ther happily.

After the meeting our commanding officer which is the person in charge bonjour military base gave everyone a rubber of Coca-Cola drink as refreshments we were happy and we decided to take a picture of ourselves and we nicknamed that day Coca-Cola day.

Image number 3

20240309_153555.jpg

As a Catholic member, there is always an annual event called Cathedralticum where all the Catholic churches gather what they have and give to their bishop so as to appreciate him for the work he is doing.
This means that every Catholic church donated food items and money to support the bishops chair, and I told you this was my first time of attending. It was a really wonderful event because I had enough fun.

It was my first time of seeing the bishop physically, and also my fist timenof attending Mass of the bishop, I saw different choir groups and their voices was mind blowing and joyful infact itbis capable of raising the dead, because even God in heaven was rejoicing as the songs was sang very well.

Image number 4

20240204_134438.jpg

Due to the hardship in my country, things are becoming expensive and going to the market of you don't have enough money you will not buy anything meaningful, because the price of goods and services are increasing everyday.

The ingae above was captured by me when I went to buy something from the market, I saw the woman and how she was making effort to sell her goods and I was very amazed by her because things are very difficult.
I decided to take this picture because one day I will show it to my children.
So they can see how people were suffering in the past but I definitely believe that one day things will be better for everyone.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @josepha, @pandora2010, @rad-austine and @owulama to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  

Thank you dear friend for the invitation......

Best wishes 🙏✨

Thank you for inviting me. I will write my mind

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Curated by : @sualeha

Thanks for the support @sualeha 🙏 i really appreciate 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62922.80
ETH 3437.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50