A Minor Bug I found (+Update)

in Communities Feedback5 years ago (edited)

In the sharing function, it appears that "/" is missing in between "steemit.com" & "hive-***".

This doesn't happen in the normal version of steemit but only from beta.

스크린샷 2019-12-05 오후 8.43.25.png

Also, I don't find "Hide Resteem" function either.

Update :

Can a community resteem posts from another communities or from another users? This feature would definitely help.

Sort:  

Good report for debugging ! 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

I just tried using the new communities for the first time, too.

I was not able to upload more than 5 photos. I finished it using Steempeak.

It is stil worth the experience and I expect it will improve more and more.

I'm glad to see this "Communities Feedback" community in creation. I found this bug couple of weeks ago and didn't know where to report. I believe this community will definitely help collecting all the bugs people may have already encountered even in the past.

I notice in your community it says "뉴비 같을 오비" next to your name. How is this possible?

Also, your community says "Language
en" , but I think it should say 'kr' :)

Good point! I couldn't find out how to set the language to Korean. Maybe this is another bug. haha. (never mind, i just found out how to change that. it's now set in Kr)

That's a title. Once you become a mod or an admin of a community, you can setup people's title within the community.

Ahh, I see thanks.

Hi, @jaydih!

You just got a 21.65% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Can a community resteem posts from another communities or from another users? This feature would definitely help.

I think I can answer this question for you, but only logically, without knowing the inner workings of communities.

If you use the resteem button at the bottom of a community post, it will resteem the post to your personal blog (meaning the account which is logged in). That works for a community you are part of or one you are just browsing and reading posts.

For a post to be resteemed to the community, I believe, although I'm not sure, that the account owner of the community should resteem the post. The one named "hive-xxxx". Unless there is another option I'm not familiar with. Maybe admins or mods should have this power as well, if they don't?

hm.. i just tried but i don't think it works. One thing i didn't try is to resteem from an hive account "hive-xxxx" but i suppose that's just another account with hive name on it.

I think the functionality needs to be separately developed.

I think the functionality needs to be separately developed.

You mean something like "Resteem to blog" and "Resteem to community"? The issue with this is probably not all members should be allowed to resteem to the community or the community feed may be filled with resteems.

One thing i didn't try is to resteem from an hive account "hive-xxxx" but i suppose that's just another account with hive name on it.

No, "hive-xxxxxx" accounts are not just simple accounts. They are the OWNER accounts of the communities.

That's why I said resteeming from it should work to resteem to the entire community, but I doubt this is a long term solution, as this account is not meant to be used to post/resteem/vote.

Right now I can't test any further. It looks like access has been password protected again on the beta site.

I'm addressing to "Resteem to community" from another community or from another user outside of the community. And I've created two hive accounts already. So, I was trying from an admin account but there's no such functionality. I can try with hive owner account but an admin account should be possible to do it if the function is already developed.

Update :

I just tried with an hive account and there's no "resteem to community" thing. You can only resteem to your blog at the moment. I suppose accounts with mod, admin & owners should have the possibility to resteem anything from outside of the community to their community if the functionality is going be developed in the future.

From the hive account, just use the 'resteem' option and see what happens. Normally, as far as I understand it, the resteemed post should be visible to the entire community.

I agree this functionality should be available, probably at the mod level.

I'll wait till further notice from the team.

Ok, please let me know if it worked if you try it.

Hi @jaydih!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.353 which ranks you at #2636 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 88 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

 5 years ago 

In the sharing function, it appears that "/" is missing in between "steemit.com" & "hive-***".

Fixed, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42