Metal Weekend: Kiss, Porcupine Tree, Reuben

in Alternative Weekend4 years ago

Title.JPG

So here are my THREE offerings for this weekend.
Why not checkout the @detlev post and send some new tunes to listen too?

The main post is here:
https://steemit.com/music/@detlev/metal-weekend-play-it-loud-and-share-your-metal-songs-with-us

My tastes tend to be more to progressive metal and alternative so this is what you will probably expect from me today and going forward.

Kiss - Strutter

This is another one from the Guitar Hero II days. The songs on that game were not even by the original artists besides a couple, but they put on such a great selection of tunes. Of course, I knew about Kiss, who doesn’t? But I didn’t know this song. The guitar work at the end is awesome!

Porcupine Tree – Strip the Soul

One of their darker heaver songs, the second half of the song is just incredible. How underrated are these guys? Have a listen and let me know your thoughts. The shorter version cuts out a lot of the great stuff at the end, so I present you the full 7 minute version.

Reuben - Suffocation of the Soul

I only like a couple of songs from this band, and this is my favourite for sure. It gets a bit manic and shouty at the end though. I did mention this song in one of my first ever posts here.

Pump up the volume, PLAY IT LOUD!


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46