You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Where to Buy Steem In America

in American Steem22 hours ago

You might be able to buy another crypto and then swap it using your wallet, or some dedicated site. Not a perfect solution either, but maybe worth a try. All and all the whole operation doesn't seem very user-friendly, at least if you're not some kind of enthusiast.

Personally I've been wondering how I could even sell my Crypto at this point without suffering an aneurysm. Used to be at Bitvavo and was actually pretty ok with that, worked fine and all, but then german branch closed down and left me looking for alternatives. Half of the local sites have horrible reviews and put you through some over the top shennanigans just to be able to make transaction. Like bro, I'm not going to make a hostage photo holding some written paper that describes what I need the money for. Ain't going to happen.

So that's one issue, another one is our tax system. Nothing wrong with paying taxes I guess but am I supposed to document every upvote on here? I know there's some kind of threshold, but I'm pretty sure you still have to disclose any crypto earnings. That includes whatever you might gain hypothetically speaking after swapping a crypto. Then you need to sit on that for a year, or something? Frankly, I'm too dumb for that kind of crazyness, but that's just me.

Thus far I like Steemit actually and assume it has lots of potential. On the other hand it would definitely help to have a more intuitive search function. That and more comprehensible URLs. Like it would be neat if I could actually visit the American Steem without memorizing some kind of arcane hex code that's meant to designate a community. Sites like Reddit manage to do it, so I'm sure it's not impossible (even with the tags).

Kitty talked about creating a community just to talk and I'm kind of warming up to the idea. My suggestion would be like a universal community functioning as some sort of unofficial gateway hub to other communities. Like a general I guess. Would be more newcomer friendly and could unit some of the tribes so to speak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.59
ETH 2721.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43