My favorite season: Monsoon by @kingporos

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago



My favorite season: Monsoon

HELLO #BeautyOfCreativity!,



This is Nirmalya. I am very glad to participate in the contest YOUR FAVORITE SEASON arranged by @beautycreativity. It's a very unique topic to talk about. Each one of us can associate with our favorite season differently. If someone asks me what is my favorite season? I would say it is Monsoon. I am a "Pluviophile".

I do enjoy the smell and sound of rain, the comfort monsoon offers.

After the rain, the sky often turns beautiful with remaining clouds and colorful lights which I find very attractive. You will find my photo gallery filled with photos of skies after rain.


City after Rain | Location : what3words

Summers are hot and humid but Monsoon brings the most awaited relief to my soul. I enjoy having lunch with Khichuri, vegetable curry, fish fry, and omelet during heavy rain in Monsoon. I think other people in Steemit from South Asia especially Bangladesh can relate to this heavenly feeling.


Khichuri

I love to go outside and eat some tangy street foods, fries during Monsoon. On rainy days, I don't turn on AC as the natural temperature gets pleasant enough.


Drop of Life! | Location : what3words

On holidays, I get inside a light blanket with my junk foods and binge on Favourite tv shows or movie series. The lethargy hits me hard during this time.

When the rain stops, I often go out to enjoy the view of the greenery outside as trees shine with their green wet leaves.


Rain Drops

Extreme cold or extremely hot weather is very uncomfortable for me. The monsoon delivers my fertile homeland with produces, beauty, and prosperity, and every Indian who has their roots in farming waits for this time of the year like me.


Rain In Slow Motion

A perfect timely Monsoon not only heals my soul but also fills my family's tummy.

Thanks for reading my post. I hope you liked it! @beautycreativity & @blacks

Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50