EVERYONE'S DEVIL

in Beauty of Creativity11 months ago

FB_IMG_16957759571753122.jpg
Thoughts in the heart and words from the lips of everyone I ever loved;
I was born from hatred and birthed with a heart which in evil it is gloved
Bred in mischief and bathed with venomous and skin wearing attitude
Cares for nobody but, their bread
Grown into a monster
by the words I was fed
by people's opinion of me
My smile, a beacon of fear
Smirk, sneer, scowl and grimace hiding behind the smile on my face
Hot tempered as of a burning furnace

Once, filled with emotion and known to be meek and weak
People's happiness came before Monday on my list every week
Cared so much they almost thought I'm attention seeking
Chose to care for myself
and I'm on everyone's mind in vengeful thinking
made sure everyone is doing well
ask them how I'm doing and no one is sure
though nothing much to offer, just checking up on everyone
Everyone got used to my automated reply “I'm good"
Cause no one was curious enough as myself to know if it's true
Being uncared for shouldn't be new to me anymore
Surprised I was reduced to tears when you said you don't want me no more

once weak and meek
now people's voices stutter even before I shriek
found a strange glow in this despised darkness
took off my mask made of smiles
and now taken up a mask bejewelled with bitterness and demise
clothed with scorpion embedded tails
conveyed by storm that will lead to wreckage of ships
The Devil in the garden of Angels
The wrinkled amongst plain sheep
The villain in everyone's story

I will relish it and watch you all worry
begging and saying sorry
I'll deliver you smirks as I will show no mercy
Your suffering might take a lifetime as I will be in no hurry
It is time I unleash the villain I never was
Everyone's Devil, the Sid Phillips to y'alls Toy Story.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Hi, @gipsey

Follow these steps to get yourself verified in the community.

  • Subscribe to the community
  • Cast your witness vote for bangla.witness guidelines
  • Create a detailed introduction post in the community about yourself.

Make sure you add a verification picture in your introduction post

What is Verification Picture:

Take a selfie while holding a page written Beauty of Creativity with the date and your Steemit username

for more information join us on Discord

It's an automated message, If you already created an introduction post then you can ignore it. Thank You

Follow Me I will follow you back

 11 months ago 

Share your own creative content. otherwise, you will mute from our BOC community. read our community rules first and complete the verification process.

Copyright image.

https://www.disdisbuy.com/?product_id=556740165_23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28