Bee of the Day: Megachile apicalis || 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

Megachile apicalis is a species of bee belongs to the Megachilidae, the pollen-carrying structure bee (called a scopa) that is restricted to the ventral surface of the abdomen (rather than mostly or exclusively on the hind legs as in other bee families). It has a slight blue color with hairy strips all over its back and the black dots around its eyes. I actually noticed at my first hunt but when I was about to approach to get its photo, it took off and never came back.

So, another day, I went back to this spot, wished to see it again, but there was nothing there. I decided to go deep into the bush, trying to find them. By the time I passed a little pond, there was a few of them were hibernating on a twig. I was thrilled to see them right there, and I managed to approach quietly toward them. They were calm, and seemed fine with my shots.

Megachilid genera are most commonly known as mason bees and leafcutter bees, reflecting the materials from which they build their nest cells (soil or leaves, respectively);...source


1658579904610-01.jpeg

1658580003382-01.jpeg

1658579771899-01.jpeg

1658580071744-01.jpeg

1658579841107-01.jpeg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Very Beautiful photography friend 😍😍🤩. Love it 🥰.

 2 years ago 

It's amazing shoot Chief...
How can you take it very clear and nice like that...?

 2 years ago 

Hehe...everyone can do that. Thank for the rate anyway !

 2 years ago 

Youre welcome Chief

 2 years ago 

Your macro photography is amazing. I like your photography very much. You have taken a very nice picture of a mosquito.

 2 years ago 

Just amazing. You caught a beautiful wasp perfectly. Great work

 2 years ago 

Wow so beautiful photography brother. Keep it up. 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41