Barred Ground Dove | 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

It is considered a local zebra dove that always fascinated me with their typical voice, which is why I want to shoot this bird so badly. The zebra dove is also known as a barred ground dove which belongs to dove family, Columbidae, a native bird of Southeast Asia. Their color is predominantly brownish-grey with black and white barring.

It lives wild and free, flying here and there and made a quick stop on the tree in my neighbor's farm. So when I arrived at home this afternoon, I noticed this bird sitting standing on the concrete fence. As I could not get close enough to shoot this bird, I managed to take some pics of this lovely bird from the distance range.

After a long wait, I was finally able to take a few photos of this common birds. I knew what I had to do, sneaking from the hidden place and also making sure, it did not notice me so that I could freely play with the clicks.


_AHW8539.jpg

_AHW8548.jpg

_AHW8549.jpg

_AHW8550.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryBird Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64