I am stepping-up my learning with Steem-Engine

in Old_Gems4 years ago (edited)

Steem Engine is a platform built on steem blockchain where we can trade various tokens including tribes one too. There are many users who are using steem-engine for buy and sell of tokens.

2xnrok.png

I got to know about it a long back but was not much familiar with it. Few weeks back I did login and checked my wallet and I had seen many token in my wallet which came through airdrops because I never purchased but I was consider for airdrops to given. Though the value was not big but you know, it always feels nice to have freebies.


My wallet

This is my wallet showing my digital holdings. I have added funds (steem) to my wallet through deposit option and here STEEM is known as STEEM Pegged and this is how my wallet is looking now however its value is not so big and just approx 18$.

z3esxw.png

I am familiar with few tokens only and AFITX is the one of them. I did buy some tokens and still have some orders open there so if price reaches at my one then my orders will get executed. I have seen afitx touching 15 steem price and now its trading between

Trading and Market watch

This is the current market of afitx token and as of now buy and sell orders are almost same that we can see just in a glimpse through color of red and green. AFITX is high price token and having it more surely adds value in the wallet. Its issued by @Actifit which is health tracking dApp on steem.

I did buy some tokes at the current price but I want to buy more at slightly less price so I have placed multiple bids for different price range. As shown in below screenshot, I have placed 5 orders with price range from 6.01 steem to 6.122 steem and if token price fluctuate to this much and I will have some tokens in my wallet automaticaly.

njbnhz.png


Honestly I am not a pro trader but I like this and its fun for me literally. I know that emotional trade is never going to help and I should invest wisely so I have chosen highly popular token afitx. I like buy and sell and deciding my own price for token to buy and sell.

Token Market

Steem Engine token market is not small and there are hundreds of tokens listed on the platform and if you look at the market cap then its huge really. These are some of listed tokens on the basis on high market cap.

41cxug.png


This is the list as per last 24 hours volume and first one is RMSFITNESS which is on top in terms of high volume. It has got volume of over 25k USD within 24 hours which is certainly huge.

dbgl8n.png


Though I have started using SE on daily basis and going to explore much more in coming days. I was thinking that esteem-engine is a website to buy or sell low value tokens but I was wrong. There is lot more to explore and learn.


I am pretty much active on steem platform through various dApps but now I am going to put some more time on Steem-engine to increase my portfolio and even take up my token holdings. I am about to complete my one year on steem next month and in this tenure of I have learned a lot so I feel now its time for me to start with trading side as well. I am not sure but may be it would needed more with SMT arrival so I am preparing myself in advance for the future.

Learning never go waste and for a person like me who is from India where majority of people are wasting their time on other social media through sharing of photos and forwarded posts. I think I have taken the right decision to become part of steem and here I learn something everyday. Decentralized social media and crypto is future and I am much familiar with all these things. I am not a pro but I have enough knowledge that I gained on steem and I want to give entire credit to this awesome steem community.


Thank you so much

Namaste from India

All the photos shared here in this post are taken from https://steem-engine.com/ for this post purpose only

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68