Contest: Best Moments of Life | Achievement of my life

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_Plus_1620008414495.jpg

Hello my dear Steemians! Hope everyone is doing well. This is my first post in this community and I am so excited to share my best moments in life.

My Best moments in life is when I passed the Civil Engineering board exam. There are 4,311 takers and 1,361 only who got the chance to passed it. When I saw the result of our board exam and I was one of the passers, I just can't explain the feeling that I felt from that time. My tears started to fall down and my parents and siblings started to hug me. They also started to scream while saying "Yehey were so very proud of you". And hearing those words from them for the very first time was the best moment of my life.

Screenshot_20210412_163631.jpg

They even posted on their social media accounts and made me a tarpaulin just to express how happy and proud they are.
Screenshot_20210503_104655.jpg

PhotoGrid_Plus_1620009629751.jpg

Passing the board exam was the most difficult for me because I am not as intelligent as others. I was always in the top 10 lowest in our class.In fact one of my classmates told me not to take the board exam. This is the exact line she said that I really can't forget, "It's just a waste of money and effort, you can't pass either" . I was hurt too much by what my classmate said but I just smiled back. I am even more motivated by what she says. There are only two months left before the board exam , what I did was I focused on my review, exploring techniques and believe to myself that I can do it. And I know I am trying my best that I can. But there are times when the problem really comes up suddenly. I found out that my boyfriend cheated on me but I just ignored it because I didn't want to lose my focus in my review. Every night I prayed to the Lord that I hope I would be able to pass the upcoming board exam. Now, here I am celebrating one of my achievements in life.

Screenshot_20210503_112751.jpg

Screenshot_20210503_112544.jpg

Seeing my whole family, especially my parents precious smile and how proud they are while celebrating my achievement cannot be paid for any amount of money.

Finally, all the failures, pain, heartbreaks has been finally paid off. And finally I prove to other people who doubted my capacity.As I always believe in the sayings that if others can do, why can't I?

Screenshot_20210503_112731.jpg

Screenshot_20210503_112712.jpg

Screenshot_20210503_112636.jpg

It is hard to fail but it is worse never to have tried to succeed. - Theodore Roosevelt
Screenshot_20210503_112652.jpg

To know more about me, feel free to visit my introduction post with this link. https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@zoe21/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction-n-04-12-21

To end, Thank you so much for reading my entry. Grateful also to #best-moment and @bright-obias for this amazing contest concept.

Sort:  

Hello @zoe21,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @ghostfacer99. 😊💖

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38