Steemit Nursery Contest | How has Steemit improved my life? By @zekea

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

It's been just 4 months, but it feels like I've been in this family my whole life. I can't even remember how it used to be back in the days.

Time-for-a-Change.jpg
Source

I'm really grateful for the inspiration I got from @awesononso. It was a nice thing he did for me. I was reluctant because I wasn't a good writer, I never liked reading and worst of all, I didn't have the zeal of communication on any social media. All I did was call when I needed to. So, I was definitely the last person to be here.
In spite of that, the young man didn't care.. he was a friend to me and just knew I could be changed on this wonderful platform.
Just as anyone here, I only joined because of the gains I heard and incredible rewards for just making contents. But surely, as the weeks passed by, you get to learn about other people, other communities, other countries, even supporting the new people you meet with your votes and comments.
Suddenly, steemit(blogging) became a hobby to me in my spare time and just like that I learned something new.
Well, I would be a liar if I say my life hasn't seen improvement since I started steemit, the impacts cannot be overemphasized. Since I joined, I've noticed difference in some aspects of my life, financially, socially and knowledge wise.
I think steemit has aided me to make do of my time productively. I don't know what else I would have been doing now, but since my school is on break, I would probably be playing games like Apex legends or looking for a football argument to start. Just look at me, I wrote a story sometime last week and to be honest I never knew I had that in me. Although I didn't get placed, it's surely something to start with and I'm proud of myself. Thank you steemit.
Well, I can remember when I wrote my introductory post, I was asked if I had any doings with crypto currency before and I said this was my first besides the PiNetwork I was struggling to mine on. I must say, this past months, I've learned a lot. Sometimes I read some of the posts I see my mentor @awesononso, post on the steem academy community and trust me there's a lot of info I had no idea of about crypto. Usually, I just hear stuff from people about it which weren't true at all.
Like I said earlier, I didn't know how to express myself in writing but from reading other people's works on this platform I've been enlightened on how to blog. I even learned some citations from the newcomers' community which has really been of good help to make me feel like a professional when I pen down contents.
I could go on but trust me, I wouldn't stop because I've acquired a lot from Steemit, not to talk of the financial benefits.

Have you been curious or willing to contribute to Steemit? How do you think you can do it?

Yes, why not.
Living in a country where poverty is prominent due to scarcity of jobs. I just have the believe that a platform which rewards people for just having an Android phone with an average mind can change all of that. I have a lot of friends and since I've been here I've really tried to lure a few, like @luckydrums and @frankie14. You see, it's not so easy because I'm just in reputation 49 and haven't even made a lot for myself but in due time I plan to bring a lot to the steemit platform.
You know I also feel I contribute to the steemit community when I vote and comment on other people's post, it surely encourages them.

How do you think Steemit can help others?

Like I've said above, I think the same way steemit helped me it can also do same to just anyone.


All I can say is thank you Steemit for all that you have done and all that you do. You've really been a blessing to us all.
Like my Akwa Ibom people say, "Sosongo o"


Special thanks to @crytokannon and all the organizers, you've done well to make this contest a reality.

Cc: @awesononso
@cryptokannon
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi
@ghostfacer99

Sort:  

BIg ups bro. You’re going higher

 3 years ago 

Thanks my G

Aww Eziekel (if I'm right), I really enjoyed what I read. That part of making productive use of your time is so true.

I'm so glad you've grown a lot since you got here and there's nothing like a 'perfect' work. Perfection is poisonous because nothing would be satisfactory.

Sorry, I have that thing of going on and on. Thank you for sharing this very lovely story. I wish you all the best out there.

 3 years ago 

Yeah, Ezekiel.. you are right...
And thanks a lot, it really feels good to be acknowledged out here so keep up with what you do dear. :)

Nice work, this writing is so natural, I didn't know u had this too.

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro, I try

Hello @zekea,

We are pleased to have you in our Steemit Nursery family! We are updating your label to #Alumni.

Please check out the Steemit Nursery Community Announcement before you post your next post in the Steemit Nursery.

Have a pleasant stay in Steemit Nursery Community, Thank you! 💐

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for the label

 3 years ago 

Nice post. Really very interesting.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51