Steemit Nursery Contest | Inviting a friend to steemit by @zarapeters

in Steemit Nursery2 years ago

iMarkup_20220326_234246.jpg

Hello steemians and my friends, I hope we're all good, greetings. Sit tight and read my entry to the contest.

I was going through the platform trying to explore and discover new things when I found out about this contest, and it was today and I thought it was very interesting.
The name of my friend I chose to invite is Patrick. He has been my friend for years now and we attended the same secondary school. So when I made up my mind to invite him, without any hesitations I called him on the phone and asked him to come over to my place this evening that I had something interesting to tell him and gladly he was available and he showed up.
Once he arrived, we exchanged pleasantries. I quickly went straight to the point and started telling him about steemit and how it works, he was a little bit naive about it and asked a lot of questions like; who pays the money and where does it come from. These questions weren't so easy to explain things to him. I carefully broke down how everything works. I also used the help of Google to explain better to him. In the end he decided that he'll join the platform this was after I had showed him my account and used it as a teaching tool.

iMarkup_20220326_233652.jpg
taken during sign up

I helped him to sign up with the username @patrikbanx and also to fix his achievement1. I had fun after all and he thanked me for the tutorials. It was a wonderful experience.

Thank you @inspiracion and @steemit nursery for providing such a nice contest to engage the users with.

Sort:  

Hello @zarapeters,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Please make sure, you add your achievement 1 post/introduction post link in every post in Steemit Nursury, also do remember to add your country name tag, if you are from Japan, you must use "japan" as one of your tags. It is very important to follow these 2 rules. For complete information, please check out the Steemit Nursery Community Announcement.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

#affable

 2 years ago 

Hi @zarapeters. How nice that you invited your friend. I hope he can participate and have a good trip on Steemit. I'm glad it was fun.

Thank you for your participation in this contest.

 2 years ago 

I invite @dorismos, @hillaryonbless and @whizzbro4eva to join in the contest

Hi, @zarapeters,

Your post has been supported by @cryptokannon from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50