Contest: What new thing would you like to learn by @yucertoria

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, it is another week of wonderful contest to keep us busy for the week. In our everyday lives, there are certain things that we crave to learn, but many might give reasons as to why they cannot achieve that feat. If given a chance to learn something what could that be? If we are told to be free in our requests what would you choose. These should be our daily thoughts.

school-2761394_1920.jpgImage Source

What Skill do I want to learn?

Graphic Designing is a skill that I really want to learn. The ability to think or imagine something beautiful and recreate them graphically.

Why do I want to learn Graphic Design?

It is one of the best skills that one needs to have right now especially in my country, where you are not sure of job opportunities even when you graduate from the university because the rate of unemployment is high. Having a Graphic skill in place makes things a bit easier for you in the sense that you become your own boss. You get your own clients, though this might not be easy but if you know your work, have family and friends that could spread the word, then you are on a part of being self employed. I want to learn Graphic because It gives you the chance to prove yourself that you could create something. Graphics is honestly beautiful, you see some designs and you gasp because you know that work has taken a lot to create. It has many features to select from, from logos, business cards, calenders, templates, to invitation cards and many more to choose from, you pour out your thoughts and strength into a design and you strive for perfection.
laptop-2838921_1920.jpgImage Source

What am I currently doing to make this a reality?

I have paid for a class to start learning the basics of Graphics, before we get into the major classes of figuring out how to design. With determination and perseverance I know I would achieve my goal.

I hope you enjoy reading through my post.
A special thanks to @inspiracion for the wonderful contest.

#SteemitNursery #Nigeria #Contest #Steemoriginal

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing in Steemit Nursery! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

Greetings,

Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

I love graphic design. It really is putting creativity into practice, and if you're really good at this, it may be your job.

Thank you very much for your participation. I wish you a lot of success.

 3 years ago 

thank you for your kind words, hopefully it will work out for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64