Steemit Nursery Contest: What makes me happy/Cooking makes me happy | by @yakspeace

in Steemit Nursery2 years ago (edited)

PhotoCollage_1654030247542.png

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnSZhrzR5grgpWUF82H7wzF9e6U7Ubq1ewb9BoXsbiZpX3KEiXb6QLArgLAMEePBE8iZb2u.gif

Hello friends,I welcome you all to my blog. Today i will be participating in a contest organized in this grate community on the title; what makes me happy. in life every individual have that special person or the special things we do that makes us happy and I'm not exception from that i also have something that makes me happy all the time, but before i share what makes me happy, i sincerely want to appreciate the steem nursery team and @inspiracion for coming up with such amazing contest.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnSZhrzR5grgpWUF82H7wzF9e6U7Ubq1ewb9BoXsbiZpX3KEiXb6QLArgLAMEePBE8iZb2u.gif

Cooking makes me happy💃💃

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnSZhrzR5grgpWUF82H7wzF9e6U7Ubq1ewb9BoXsbiZpX3KEiXb6QLArgLAMEePBE8iZb2u.gif

PhotoCollage_1654032094371.png

There are so many things that makes me happy actually but for the sake of this contest i will be mentioning just one thing which is baking and cooking ☺️ I know someone may say that cooking and baking is a normal house chores and it's stressful, but for me it's not because it's make me happy and I love doing it with passion. Cooking is my favorite hobbies.

IMG_2526.jpeg
Spaghetti and meat Balls

My love for cooking can not be over emphasis, because it has become part of me and i do it most often than none. Actually i learned how to cook from my mum, because I'm always with her at the kitchen when ever she is cooking, and since then i always wished to learn more about cooking not just at home.some years back i have to enroll myself into baking class just to learn how to bake very well, and anytime we are doing practical i use to feel very happy to the extent i don't miss any practicals during my training. Anytime i cook good meals, hummmm, i feel on top of the world 😁 and sometimes if I'm angry the only thing I do is just to enter the kitchen because spending time cooking makes me happy and satisfied.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnSZhrzR5grgpWUF82H7wzF9e6U7Ubq1ewb9BoXsbiZpX3KEiXb6QLArgLAMEePBE8iZb2u.gif

Reason why cooking and baking makes me happy

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnSZhrzR5grgpWUF82H7wzF9e6U7Ubq1ewb9BoXsbiZpX3KEiXb6QLArgLAMEePBE8iZb2u.gif

IMG_2542-1.jpeg

  • spending much time in the kitchen reduces stress and restlessness for me and also it always enhance and improve my moods. That feelings of satisfaction when i see the end product of my dish or meal 🤗 it's naturally make me happy.
  • when I discover or fine new ingredients, online or even from other chefs, combining different flavors,and making sauces, make me feel good because of the accolades that comes with the dish or the meal is so good that can only revile near by restaurant😁
  • As they say happiness is free so do cooking, there is alot of freedom when cooking because you will cook what you want at the time you want it.and that confidence that the meal is delicious will always be there.
  • Cooking engages my senses in such a way that it's activate memories. that smiles of meal or dish can make someone to remember the way to his or her grandmother house 😂 remembering all this memories as i cook is a therapeutic way to me because, it relieve stress and also boost my mood.
  • Anytime i prepare my own meals i have more control over all the ingredients.and this makes me look more healthier and it's boost my energy stability.
  • Cooking makes me happy because it's gives me room to be more creative because is choose what to make and i decide on what goes into the dish.
  • That feeling of fulfillment does not come only from the act of giving, but when i cook for someone or my family, and love once, it help me to bound with them the more and I'm always happy when they test my meal and smile in amazement. As in wow!!, this is really delicious 😋 it's really amazing, this words alone gives me joy and motivates me to spend more time in the kitchen
  • cooking gives me that right to be happy and to be healthy 💃 because i learned about nutrients the more, and i have come to realize that the most important factor for healthy eating is for me to avoid processed food and only focus on using real and natural ingredients.
  • Cooking is all about learning new things,as such it's help me to learn from different tastes, culture different people worldwide by reading healthy cookbooks, cooking tips, reading several recipes from others.

IMG-20220526-WA0027.jpg
Naan bread and Burger bread

If I should continue you will get tired of reading, because i have thousands of reasons why i love cooking.and it's makes me fulfilled and happy. Presently i have started my journey of becoming a chef and in due time i will also be called chef yak's God willing ☺️

I want to specially invite @simonnwigwe @josepha and @dave-hanny to come and participate in this Contest.

Thank you for your time.....

About me

#club5050

Sort:  

I feel lucky to be mentioned here dear, thank you for making me salivate for this super delicious you are showing us 😋 its well decorated and attracting. Happy for you dear, keep it up.

Lol☺️Thank you for the kind comment my dear friend, I'm hoping to see your entry soon.

Cooking is your passion while eating is mine lol! We are compatible :D :D

🤣🤣🤣ok, thank you for visiting my blog I appreciate.

You're very welcome :)

There is actually a great joy in cooking especially when you know that you are a good cook. Your pictures have proven that indeed you are a chef. Goodluck dear

 2 years ago 

Hi @yakspeace

Oh wow I love your passion for cooking, I can really see that you like it and you are very happy cooking. I think you will be a great Chef, I hope your dream comes true.

Thank you for sharing this beautiful post.
I wish you much success.

Yes, I seriously love cooking and I'm so happy when doing it. ☺️Thank you very much for the prayers ma'am I really appreciate.🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52