My Introductory post |Achievement 1 task by @yakspeace | mentored by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG20210131084140.jpg

Hello guys,

I am so delighted to be among these great community, I have actually heard much about these Noble platform and finally, am here.

Who am I

I am Peace Yakubu, from zing local government area of Taraba State Nigeria. I was born and brought up in jalingo the state capital of Taraba. I am actually the only child of my parents.

Educational Background/profession

I did my National Diploma program in computer science at Taraba State University jalingo. After that, I went further to pursue my BSc in the same computer in Federal University wukari. Presently, I am final year student of the said institution.

Hobby

My hobbies are numerous, few among which are:-

  • singing
  • Reading/writing
  • traveling
  • cooking
  • baking

How I discovered steemit

Steemit was introduced to me by a friend with the username @simonnwigwe, he has actually guided me on how to start from the very beginning i.e my achievement1 task. He told me since I love reading and writing, steemit will be a better place for me.

Aim of joining steemit

My major aim of joining these amazing platform is to get exposed to the happenings around the world, i.e gaining more knowledge, meeting people all over they world and so on and so forth.

My contribution to this platform

As a baker, I intend to join some of they communities that will allow me show case my talents more on cake and snacks baking. More also, if there is a room I can teach other's who are interested on how to bake all types of cake.

I want to special appreciate all those who have made these platform unique. Special mention to @simonnwigwe, @focusnow, @bright-obias, @whitestallion, @talktofaith.

Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @steemcurator03

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @yakspeace :)

 3 years ago 

Hi @yakspeace you are welcome to steemit platform, you made the right decision to be here. Please always follow @steemitblog for latest updates

 3 years ago 

Thank u very much for introducing me dear I'm really enjoying it

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @yakspeace. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development.There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the representatives are very important. I recommend steemfoodsTo write, Writing & Reviews Community.Steemit NurseryThis is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit.For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests.
I recommend the community of geography is interesting.
Geography Community
Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcurators for the Steem Community contest and challenges.
Notice Board of Newcomers. Success in Steemit and your others activities.
#onepercent #venezuela

 3 years ago 

Thank u sir

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-005-dennos-daily-delegation-draw

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Thank u very much

 3 years ago 

Hello welcome to steemit, i hope you are enjoying your stay here 😊

 3 years ago 

Yes sir I'm enjoying my stay, thank you very much

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi @yakspeace, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..
(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Hi @yakspeace. You are most welcome to the steem blockchain.
Kindly take a look at the notice board for the newcomers
You can participate in plenty of ongoing contests to maximize your rewards.
Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

Steemit is very good and important. Follow me @rejohno for together we will make it.

IMG_20200912_171401_951.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42