Steem Nursery Contest: My first steps in STEEMIT 👣 Mis primeros pasos en STEEMIT // By @yakspeace

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovcespp6q8eKRLHFcTKfo1gCcpBVeM284HhVPmrq81ggMziYM486cMkiT8pHUDU18w9iqzVD824cVuGtrH6r9wHiE.png

Hello my fellow steemians of steemit nursery,
It's really a pleasure to be part of this great contest my first steps in Steemit. But before I tell you guys about my first steps in Steemit I sincerely want to appreciate @SteemNursery,
@saracampero6, @steemit and @inspiracion
for organizing this contest and also for giving me the previlage to participate.

My name is Yakubu peace known as @yakspeace and I'm from Taraba State Jalingo local Government.

How did you hear about Steemit? What do you think about it?

I had about Steemit January ending 2021, from my friend @simonnwigwe. The first day he told me about it, I wasn't too interested in it because all he was talking about was writing and then using your talent to earn. Sincerely it sounded very abstract to me. It was too real to be truth as a matter of fact, I doubted him. But after a while he made a post in my presence and asked me to be an eye witness to it that after 7 days he will have a reward to claim. On the 7th day in my very own eyes he made the withdrawal and for my sake he converted his steem in to Fiat currency and I saw it so from then I picked interest on it. Then he explain how Steemit works and he emphasized much on palgarism he told me to try and creat my own quality content.

Screenshot_20210607-133441.png

How did you do with your accomplishments in the newcomer community and which one are you looking for?

After my achievement 1task which my friend guide me on how to write, he letter introduce me to steemalive WhatsApp group, and there the always guide all the new commers on how to write there achievement Post and they also organized classes for all the steemians through the WhatsApp group.
I also followed all the post on newcomers community to improve in writing my achievement tasks. I haven't finished my achievement tasks yet I'm I'm left with achievements 5 task 2&3 which I'm presently working on it.

What have you not learned or yet do not understand? And what are your doubts about it?

Actually I have learned alot in Steemit and What I don't understand yet in Steemit is on delegation. I have seen many communities requesting its members to delegate their SP. I have also delegated 100SP to steemfood but truth be said the delegation is suppose to last for a month but presently I don't even know how to collect back my delegation. Please I want to know whether it will automatically return to my wallet or I have to collect it myself.

Name at least two nice people you've met and tell us what they did to win you over.

The nice persons I have mate in Steemit are numerous but among which are;
@simonnwigwe: he is one of the person that made me to understand Steemit more, he did not just introduce me to Steemit but he always guide me on how to make quantity Post. And his dedication in Steemit and how he write his content inspired me alot. Secondly, the other person I admire so much is @ngoenyi, she is actually my state coordinator and a very hard-working lady. We hold zoom meeting every Saturday and she normal encourage not only me but all the steemians in her location, more also, after every of our meeting, she normal gives us refreshment, I must confess she is indeed a selfless leader.

What things have you learned that you did not know before coming to Steemit?

I have learned alot seriously, before I do here about trading in crypto currency but I don't actually know how it's works but my joining Steemit actually taught me Alot on crypto currency and presently, I can trade. I have also learned how to use the w3w for location and many more things I can't be able to mention in this article.

Which user do you admire or is he an example to follow for you?

The user I admire is @ngoenyi she is not just a leader but a women with determination and focus, she always try to carry everyone alone and also encourage us to write good content and also we should always participate in contest from verious community, one thing I have learned from her is that we should power up our Steem and also make deligations to support verious community as well.as that will help us to be recognized in that community.

Screenshot_20210607-133810.png

How do you see yourself in 6 months on steemit? What is your goal? How many Steem Powers do you expect to build during that 6-month period?

Well, in the next 6-months period, I wish to accumulated at least 3000SP. I have decided to always Power-up some of my post. And even when I get SBD at the cause of my write-up, I will use it to buy steem and then power it up. I want to start earning a better curation reward in 6-months time hence I will do all my possible best to accumulate this steem power. In regards to this, I will be participating in several contest, I will also use Fiat to buy steem then power it up.

What would you tell a friend to join steemit?

To my friends, I always tell them that Steemit is a platform for steem power. What this implies is that Steemit is a platform where they can invest their asset in form of steem power. In so doing, I have prepared their minds to know that it's not all about withdrawing their earning but also investing in the said platform. More also I have been able to talk to a whole lot of people and many have agreed to join the platform. Sooner or later we will be organizing a program to educate them on it.

I invite my friends to participate in this contest

@predomina
@josepha
@simonnwigwe
@josantos

If you wish to know more about me, here is my introduce post

Sort:  

You are sure doing well dear, am happy for the progress you have made so far. Steem on

Thank you very much,I really appreciate

 3 years ago 

Nice one from you. I pray you keep on progressing 🙏

Amen, thank you sir

 3 years ago 

Hello @yakspeace, thank you very much for participating in this beautiful contest, we are very happy that you have met incredible people here. I am happy that you are realizing your achievements as a newcomer.

I am also sure that if you put effort and dedication you will increase your Steem Power much more than you expect in these next 6 months.

Thank you very much for participating.

By the way, I want to remind everyone who is watching this, that it is necessary to include the link of achievement 1 at the end of each of your posts within Steem Nursery. Thank you very much to all.

Thanks for going through my entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63