Steemit_Nursery_Contest | I_Care_About_my_Planet_by_Weasell

in Steemit Nursery2 years ago
Good day steemian, my name is Abdulganiyu Ahmed from kaduna state, Nigeria. In this article I will be taking about my effort in eradicating improper refuge dump in my community. Most member of my community have little knowledge on how to properly dispose their waste.

Screenshot_2022-02-18-21-09-39-241_com.google.android.apps.docs~2.jpg
Image edited by me on canva.com

Due to the absence of trash can in the community, when trash in various home has piled up. What most people does is to dump them in anywhere they could find a hole such as canal and nearby pond. Some even burn their trash which mostly comprises of plastic waste, which releases harmful chemical to the atmosphere.

IMG_20211231_134116~2.jpg

These various trash disposal, has become a major issue during the raining season. When the canal has been blocked with trash, water finds it difficult to move through the drainage system which causes a minor flood. The pond level rises and all the trash will been transported to another location mostly nearby farm lands.

IMG_20220206_083934~2.jpg

IMG_20220206_083920~3.jpg

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZtXBBbvSyg7mut1UXDfs91vJBbjvRWniW7kqxJWyzxfBiUR15zUSmmBJcNfGqQPN6Qyb8s6WTvgkcw8fN...Ht8czzm6jLNcmNtMoo5CkngVjPkfuaMSLwsyZ4C5H6d9jw4uJUs6CASqouF5fYyKSD1UQmTGYWz78pUD8S1PSYbAD7jA5t5jwPtEujVi2vgQth35XJdpamtpjp.png

My contribution in saving my community from this crisis

I have made a lot of effort to communicate the effect of improper waste disposal and its effect on the community. Mosquitos uses this waste land as a breeding ground which in turn causes malaria sickness. With all my effort little has change because most people in my community is waiting for the government to make provision for trash cans at various location in the community.

2MY42_AS03.jpeg
Image Source

We also try to contact the city representative on this issue but no positive feedback. All the member of the community has agree to contribute certain amount of money to buy trash cans our self because we are the one been affected by lack of it. Hopefully all these problem will be resolve if everyone play his or her role.

We have come to the end this article and I will like to thank all my audience. Thanks for reading see you soon.
Special thanks to @inspiracion for this opportunity to talk about my effort in saving my community and the planet as a whole.
I will like to invite @ofalamin @faroukadam and @negro-bby to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Hello @weasell,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Alumni in our community.

Please check out the Steemit Nursery Community Announcement before you post your next post in the Steemit Nursery.

Have a pleasant stay in Steemit Nursery Community, Thank you! 💐

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

#affable

 2 years ago 

Waste management is a problem in many communities. Everyone must do their part, as you have said. I hope they can find solutions soon.

Thank you very much for participating.

 2 years ago 

It my pleasure ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68