SHARING WHAT I WANT TO LEARN..

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Snapchat-169290979.jpg

I am so much in love with this contest Topic and that's why I am all out to give it a try. For me, I will love to learn basically two things and I will share this with you all, so first, I want to talk about;

  1. CAKE MAKING AND DESIGN
    It's been one of my dreams to be one of the best cake designer in my town and my country at large. I often get so glued to any neat and excellent cake design and I don't get tired of saving this beautiful pictures on my phone memory because i hope to give them a try in the nearest future. In the past, I kept asking myself questions like "oh! when will you be able to do something close to this?? trust me sometimes I get so worried and devastated but one day I remembered that the journey of so many miles begins with just a step and so I picked myself up and began to act & think fast.
    Examples of cakes I have gotten from @facebook are below;

FB_IMG_16178878312752389.jpg

FB_IMG_16178877955070292.jpg

FB_IMG_16178726500780899.jpg

FB_IMG_16175841878488074.jpg

FB_IMG_16174757914924006.jpg

FB_IMG_16173997891388472.jpg

FB_IMG_16173219528401289.jpg

FB_IMG_16170434430704489.jpg

I love cake making because it potrays so much of artistic creativity, it's often like you're putting out your life into something and expressing how you feel through colours and designs.

WHY CAKE DESIGN.
One ultimate reason for choosing this is because I often love putting smiles on children's face and so Cake to children is more like sharing their Favourite story or cartoon characters that's why the kids will always choose Barbie cakes, Frozen, Moana or Sofai the first for the girls and the likes of Sonics,spider man,paw patrol, spongebob squarepants and Thundermans, etc for boys. I want to be the cake designer who gives the detail description of their Favourite cartoon character on their birthday cakes.
Another reason for choosing this is to ensure that I am able to share my idea to young girls who may not have the money to go for this training. For instance, in my community to learn this trade, you need to save close to a hundred thousand

Screenshot_20210408-224713.png

and not all the young people around have such ability to raise such fund. Learning this skill will help me reach out to the unreached.

MY PROGRESS SO FAR
I am already pursuing this dream and so far, I have learnt to make simple cakes like vanilla sponge cakes, cup cakes, steamed cakes and fruit cakes. I am yet to begin the icing and decoration process. I have made progress to meet someone who will not just train me to make cakes but to equally make other small chops like Meat-pie,bread buns, etc.

  1. COUNSELLING
    This has been one of my deepest passion which I nurtured from my high school days. We live in a world where our girls and boys are molested on daily basis and most of them lack the boldness to speak up or talk to someone and they give up on their dreams because the feel no one will belief their story.

I want to be the one they can pour it out to, I want to advocate for them. I want them to be able to help them live above their fears and the guilt of the past.
Someone needs to give them hope and I want to be that person. To stand up tall for them and give them a chance to confront the challenges of yesterday and see themselves winning.
Above all, I had been victimized and ridiculed in the past due to my mistakes but today I am stronger and I am pushing forward, pressing harder everyday, I believe that my story is a message of healing that though we often get broken but we can never be DESTROYED.

MY PROGRESS THUS FAR
I have some young people I talk to and for me this is a great way of forgiving myself, loving myself and overcoming stage-fright..😁😁
I listen to inspirational messages from the likes of Apostle Joshua Selmans Nimnak, Priscilla Sheirley,Joyce Meyer, steven Furtick,etc. I watch a lot of faith movies and above all listen to how other counsellors do it and learn all that is needed for the journey..

FB_IMG_16061444831714335.jpg
Picture credit- @facebook
Although I can't say I am completely set but I know I am above average and sooner than later, I will be ready to run the race..

I hope you found this post worthy. To further tell people about the contest, I am calling on @evegrace,@glotokens,@timgrace and @imobasi to come and share their opinion. The contest link can be found here.
See you at the top.
All thanks to @inspiracion for this opportunity.
I remain @udygold.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

You have very beautiful dreams here, and an inspiring story. It is very noble to want to help children, from your own experience, I love that. Hopefully you can make all these dreams come true.

As a recommendation you should add the credit of the images and use images from copyright-free places such as Pixabay or Unsplash.

Thank you very much for your participation. :D

Yes, I had mentioned that all pictures were gotten from various #facebook cake pages and i had saved them on my phone along time ago.
Thanks so much @inspiracion for the patience to read through..
I'm grateful..

 3 years ago 

Yea, I understand what you're saying, and I saw it. The images are from Facebook, but it is not known whether or not they are copyright free. The recommendation that I give you is because by complying with the Steemit rules, your publications can be well rewarded. 😊

Okay, I understand..
Thanks for the patience to explain.
Still expecting rewards though😊😊😊😁

 3 years ago 

😊🌷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44