Steemit Nursery Contest: What are Your Goals As a Newcomer On Steemit || Nomination from @sampu || My longterm goals for Steemit

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

I'm a newcomer in Steemit and I joined previous month - exact 40 days back, to be precise.

IMG_20210626_181709.jpg

Initially I was too excited when I came to know that I will be getting reward in crypto-currency for writing blogs. However, after a few days of ramdom posting in communities I felt demotivated as nobody is upvoting, the amount is not even crossing the minimum payout amount. Before leaving Steemit, I tried to understand how the platform works.

I understood nobody is going to pay me thousand dollars for writing a 300 word post. It will take effort, patience and consistency to be successful in Steemit. Hence I planned my goal accordingly.

(i) No plagiarism - I have seen instances how the endingplagiarism team or even the moderators have the skill of Sherlock Homes or Hercule Poirot !! They identify not only the copy-paste, but also translation. Not only from Google search results or blogs, they can even identify if copied from facebook.

I decided not to copy paste anything in Steemit. I'm fine if my post doesn't get appreciation or reward - but I won't steal someone else's effort. This is not ethical and I should not do this.

(ii) Spending time for Steemit - Due to nationwide lockdown as a result of COVID-19 pandemic, I'm currently working from home. Daily around 80-90 minutes I spent in travel to reach my workplace and coming back is saved. I decided to spend this time in Steemit to write good content and read others' content.

(iii) Read other's post and interact - If everyone do only post, then who will read? Not only posting my own writing, I will spend time to read other's post. This is what I expect from others that they will read my post and upvote, and hence I should do the same.

Screenshot_2021-06-26-18-08-47-124_com.android.chrome.jpg

I'm lucky to have soo many people reading and replying to my posts. I will keep interacting with them.

(iv) Upvote only relevant post - As my SP is much below than 500, I will upvote only to the relevant contents. Otherwise, my voting power will reduce and my upvote will have no value other than increasing the upvote count of a post.

(v) Participate in contest - I will participate in contests using my own photos and own writing. I will follow the rules (like resteem, upvote, mention 3 friends, comment the participation post link, share in twitter, select reward beneficiaries etc) so that my post is not rejected. These all are done for some purpose and so need to follow diligently.

(v) Power-up - I will continue power-up using the Steem I receive to increase my Steem Power.

I have already done 57 Steem power-up. I will continue.

IMG_20210625_035632.jpg

IMG_20210625_035725.jpg

(vi) Accepting feedback - I will accept the feedback from my mentors (currently I'm in 50SP Minnow Support from World of Xpillar), community leadership and everyone in general. I will take the feedback positively and will work on that.

(vi) Post the content in relevant community - If I am browsing an crypto-currency community and found a post about the "Food habit in Tamilnadu" there, it will irritate me. Same happens for others. I will respect that and not post anything not relevant just because a community has more subscriber.

(vii) Being regular - I will regular check Steemit at least once. I will post and reply to the comments daily basis.

(viii) Highlight plagiarism - Like I did earlier, I will highlight any plagarism act I identified.
https://steemit.com/hive-138339/@sampu/qtjvum

(ix) Maintain Account safety - I will not click in any suspicious link as that may compromise my account and my earning. If something is too good, it probably not. I will highlight any such finding to endingplagiarism for suspected phishing.
https://steemit.com/hive-108572/@sampu/spamming-in-communities-action-needed

(x) Not mentioning the curators - I will never mention any of the curators like Steemcurator01 / Steemcurator02 unless explicitly asked for.

I still haven't decided about delegation. I will consider once I have 500+ SP.



Below is my Achievement-1 post link-
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@sampu/achievement-1-my-introduction-first-page-today-date-17-05-2021





My sincere thanks to @bright-obias for reading my post. As a prerequisite to participate in the contest, I have re-steemed this announcement.

Screenshot_2021-06-26-19-31-12-524_com.android.chrome.jpg





I have shared my post in twitter. I mentioned @steemit and tagged #steemit-goals in my tweet. Tweet link-

https://twitter.com/Sampats/status/1408794591810101251?s=20

Screenshot_2021-06-26-19-59-48-759_com.android.chrome.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice goals @sampu. I am so much interested in these wonderful goals, and would be very happy to see you accomplish them. Thank you so much for participating in the contest...

 3 years ago 

Hello @bright-obias, it's good that you liked my goals.

Thank you for hosting this contest.

Excelente tu publicacion amigo, y muy informativa la tomare en cuenta para realizar mis trabajos por las recomendaciones que ofreces

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80